We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Atmospheric”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at Highland hotel ooty for one night. The hotel is of a good standard. The staff were professional, and the restaurant was excellent. There were fireplaces in the open lawn. The bedroom had a bath tub, not just a shower. Highland hotel is quite atmospheric and very relaxing. Its about a 15 minute ride from the town center and station, or about Rs.150/- by auto rickshaw. The hotel is clean and highly recommended.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe18384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr.Joe,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!
Warm regards
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location is very nice, Front desk is very good, the food is amazing. The indoor activity center is very good. Nice place for the family stay. i will suggest this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandipSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr.Sandip Sarkar,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!
Warm regards
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife chose this resort,accord highland after carefully reading Tripadvisor's reviews of the area. This certainly paid off as this is without a doubt in my mind the most relaxing and friendly place to stay. Everything here is geared to relaxation. The ambience is enhanced by the care and attention of all of the staff. From the guys who clean the lawn in the morning before most guests have risen. The restaurant serves excellent and really good value food and drinks especially as they serve them in restaurant. It is located at the down hills of doddabetta which only adds to the peace.
They hold karoke night and bonfire in the lawn and the activity center and the bowling machine is a great idea to make it still better
We stayed 5 days but it was the most relaxed we where on our whole holiday and could have spent twice or even three times the number of days there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna12995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr.Anna,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms are spacious, very well maintained and were as good as new when we stayed in highland. The aesthetics were good too and the place felt like it was in the middle of a garden. The breakfast was over the top and it was good and clean. The staff are extremely friendly and hospitable. We enjoyed our trip as we had a good place to come back to after an entire day out at town. The place is at a walkable distance from doddabetta and at about 3-4 km from Ooty. The hotel is at a place that is far from the hustle and bustle, but still navigation from the hotel to the sightseeing places was not at all a problem. Infact choosing a quiet place to come back to after all the crowd in ooty city is the best choice if you want to fully enjoy your holiday. Bookings are done easily through phone and you are not kept waiting or given false promises about room availability. The prices are not low but at the same time not very costly for all the convenience you get. I would say the prices moderate. I would recommend this place to anybody visiting Ooty

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nexusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr.Nexus,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Beautiful location, nice room, average breakfast. No balcony with room. Polite & courteous staff. For the price I paid, expected better amenities. Wifi signal very weak. Restaurant is overpriced for items like tea or coffee.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr.Sanjay.K,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
I regret the inconvenience you had been put through and understand your disappointment caused due to this during your stay. We aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I would like to assure you that remedial measures have already been instituted to avoid recurrences in future which will definitely be evident during your next visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please be rest assured that we will do everything possible to match your expectation and experience.
Warm regards
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night, being open and frank this is my view of this hotel:-

Location is great, good views, etc
Reception staff were excellent smoot check in process but thats about it. .
Cant comment on bar as i did not see it
Eating area : infested with flies, all over the place, staff did not seem to be overly bothered by them, even the dead ones around the windows were not cleared away.
Food - we ordered of the menu and asked for non spicy food - although we ordered each course seperately it still came out way to hot to eat and not enjoyable. Waiting staff attention to detail was lacking. Perhaps you should also change the sticky shabby menues as they look like they have had their day.
Drinks - Warm beer only
Rooms - clean and comfortable but lack the star quality finish, bathroom repair jobs were perhaps completed by a novice. Walls are paper thin as a result you can hear everything happening in rooms around you. Woken up by furniture being moved around at 4am in the morning, called reception to complain was told it was people checking out (at 4 in the morning!!!) however this dragging of furniture continued for 2 hours, and we gave up sleeping.

Visit again - will come back to Ooty but find a better hotel.

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil-Manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Neil,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
I regret the inconvenience you had been put through and understand your disappointment caused due to this during your stay. We aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I would like to assure you that remedial measures have already been instituted to avoid recurrences in future which will definitely be evident during your next visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please be rest assured that we will do everything possible to match your expectation and experience.

Warm regards

Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

One of the best hotels... We booked two rooms.... Both the rooms were really nice clean ,cozy and well maintained.... Food was top the the range quality and delicacy...... Breakfast was rich and and delicious....All the staffs were attentive, responsive and helpful....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Aby.M,

Greetings from Highland hotel Ooty!!!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Ooty and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

It’s When You Win, We Win!

Warm regards
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#18 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
546 reviews
2.6 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,025 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
828 reviews
1.9 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#14 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#2 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $77 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing