We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service Skills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Location of the Hotel is extremely beautiful and the services rendered by the staff adds more value to this property. Especially Mr. Manikandan (Restaurant Captain) & Mr. Kartik (Reception) are the gems this hotel. I wish these guys along with their team all the best and hope they will continue to render their best services and make their valuable guests to feel special like i felt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehrajmehraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

finally found a standard hotel in ooty with excellent services.Lovely location and awesome food.
very clean and spacious....worth mentioning location...!!!congrats people...very efficient staff members.wonderful view.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akujam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Firstly,congratulations to all the staff members of the hotel!!!What a beautiful hotel you people run!!Very lovely location and equally beautiful environment.After all the rush of city life it was really peaceful to stay here.The quality of service was standard and the food was really delicious.
Its really well maintained and clean.Wonderful experience!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammykansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel in the lap of Ooty. Lovely location, proper sanitation, peacefulness are its plus points. Very transparent about the service they offer. Delicious food. Highly cooperative and polite staff members. Had a memorable stay!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank yamini1mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the first time am came to ooty and stayed in the hotel named as "HIGHLAND". It is one of the gud hotel compare to other hotels in ooty . It is located in a such a beautiful place named as "DODDABETTA". And in highland hotel peoples are gud especially Palani is very gud person bcoz he did a flwer decoration in my room. it is very very nice. Restaurant is good and especially bornfire is very good. I enjoyed a lot in this hotel..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Their website says "Redefining Affordable Luxury" & I agree with it however they charge extra for a lot of stuff which is otherwise free in many other 3 star hotels. But they seem very open honest & clear about what they are going to charge you. The booking process is also quite easy from their website & you get a confirmation but they dont charge your card immediately. You can pay after your stay. You can get a room from 2.5K to 3.5K per night depending on the day of the week/occupancy/season etc I guess. They will charge extra for children below 12 which I must say NO other hotel does! This is will add to your final bill significantly!

Its a new property which apparently was a college earlier about 2 years back. The place is quite good for a day or two.

Few negatives:

1. Seems No elevator in the Hotel. Everyone uses stairs.
2. The sliding windows in rooms dont latch which is dangerous!
3. The pillows are way too soft & fluffy and can give you a back/neck ache.
4. Blankets/sheets are not wide enough - barely 4 feet, should be 6 feet wide.

Positives:

Stunning location & views.
Good helpful Staff.
Room includes Buffet Breakfast.
Well maintained property.


I would not mind visiting again if they keep practicing their punchline "Redefining Affordable Luxury".

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blore r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Good
1. Very peaceful location (al though please note quite far from the city, this is something which I wanted for the peacefullness, however if you are planning to visit a lot of tourist places, there might be quite bit of travel)
2. Cleanliness
3. Value for Money
4. Lots of parking space
5. Helpful Staff

The Not So good
1. I was not particularly impressed by the food (variety and taste)
2. There are no lifts in the property (there are only two floors, so not a BIG Deal)
4. The room is not very sound proof, I did wake up from sounds in neighboring rooms

Overall very good hotel, the staff was very helpful, they helped me arrange a cake with candles and all for my Wife's birthday, that too at the midnight

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
556 reviews
2.6 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,031 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#13 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
508 reviews
1.9 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#14 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $74 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing