We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Excellent Service, Great Food, Fantastic Experience””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“" Excellent Service, Great Food, Fantastic Experience””
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Highland Hotel Ooty was one of the best places we had stayed. The food, ambiance and general atmosphere were amazing but what stood out was the courteous and helpful staff who are always at hand to help the guests out. It is the staff who are making the positive difference to Highland Hotel Ooty compared to other places. Extremely friendly and cheerful and make you feel at home.

Thaks to Seeni(Bangalore regional office) ,Mr.Mahalingam,Mr.Marshal and Mr.Mani

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsriinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    288
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
574
261
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a short trip and it easily impressed me with the location and ambiance. Service is fantastic and staffs where caring too.Food quality is good but on the pricier side. If they maintain the same quality and service in future, they can become one of the finest hotels in Ooty. First time visitors, don't have a second thought just give it a try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. This Hotel is for luxury & to stay away from ooty city, Good privacy for new couples and honeymoon trips than staying hotels near ooty. Cost wise it is high due to the hotel standard.
I have been two times to ooty with friends and suffered a lot for quality food and peaceful stay and another problem any hotels around city is noisy and crowded. so i booked Highland for honeymoon this month and it is was non season with little rain.so less crowd and got more time to spent in park.

1) Arrange cab from hotel management. from coimbatore to hotel around 1600 rs.
2) choose the package with breakfast and dinner. lunch you can have outside. Quality of food is good. Free buffet breakfast and dinner buffet is 500rs per person.
3) Government bus service is there at the hotel junction . This hotel is located at 2 km from Doddabetta. so all travels vehicle has to cross this hotel junction.
4) Room has modern amenities. Photos provided by the management is true as it is in photo section.
5) recommend for couple stay

Good hotel service and peaceful stay.

Room Tip: There is no big difference in selecting the room, if u not going to open your windows. so go down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murlidhran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

l recently stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in a deluxe suite. The first day was okay and on our 2nd night we were shifted to another room where the geyser was not working. I feel in a place like Ooty providing hot water is very basic and they should check these basic amenities before providing the room to any guest. They wasted our time while fixing the geyser and left the bathroom untidy without even offering to clean it up. All these happened infront of the reception guy and he was not bothered.We had to again call for room service to clean the bathroom. Inspite of all this hassle there were no apologies or anything complimentary offered to make up for our time wasted.
Second thing is food is too costly and its not worth the price. They charge 20 % extra for all room service. Taste of the food is below average.
One staff called Manikanthan from the restaurant was very helpful.
Apart from this rooms are big and comfy. Location is serene and quiet with beautiful view. Almost 5 kms from city centre.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We travelled to Ooty for a short stay. We chose this property on the basis of the reviews and further more I had stayed in the accord metropolitan hotel in Chennai. To begin with, the booking was made almost a month prior and the hotel management confirmed the booking. We reached the hotel around 2 pm.Our arrival and checking in was smooth,the room was kept ready. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom complete with a tub. Room was in the first floor and only downside would be if you are carrying heavy luggages or too many pieces of luggages because they dont have a lift.We were better off due to minimum luggage. Eventhough they have people to help you with the luggage, not having a lift is a disadvantage as there is another floor on top too. But if u look at it differently, a little exercise wont hurt :). They have a car parking area which a little away from the main building, but it is not too far also. In the night they arranged some get together activities for all families near the reception with games,songs etc.. I would say the overall experience was good eventhough the food was not upto our expectations at all. I would not mind going there again to stay but would have food from some place else. Thanks to Mr.Mahalingam(manager) for the arrangements and assistance when we were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheetal1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice to stay here , sice the highest place in south india. From chek in to Check out they extended an awesome service.... Special thanks to the chef who admit himself to takecare of customers... Very good,.

Room Tip: Rooms facing opposite to the hill ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logehswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We travelled to Ooty for a short stay on 15th Aug 2013 and were returning on 17th to Mysore. We chose this property on the basis of the reviews and further more I had stayed in the accord metropolitan hotel in Chennai. This hotel is part of the Accord hotel group. To begin with, the booking was made almost a month prior and the hotel management confirmed the booking.
We reached the hotel around 2 pm.Our arrival and checking in was smooth,the room was kept ready.

The room was quite spacious and the bathroom complete with a tub. Room was in the first floor and only downside would be if you are carrying heavy luggages or too many pieces of luggages because they dont have a lift.We were better off due to minimum luggage. Eventhough they have people to help you with the luggage, not having a lift is a disadvantage as there is another floor on top too. But if u look at it differently, a little exercise wont hurt :).
They have a car parking area which a little away from the main building, but it is not too far also.
In the night they arranged some get together activities for all families near the reception with games,songs etc..
I would say the overall experience was good eventhough the food was not upto our expectations at all. I would not mind going there again to stay but would have food from some place else.
Thanks to Mr.Mahalingam(manager) for the arrangements and assistance when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AswinPalliath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.6 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
996 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
791 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#15 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
511 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
629 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Property: Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#2 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing