We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT PLACE !PLEASANT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Located in a congestion free,pollution free zone ! Ideal place to relax! friendly staff! Tasty food!Fantastic view from the dinning zone!

But you must advise the guests to travel via Kothagiri to reach your hotel and not via ooty.I will recommend to my friends and I have some plans to organise few meetings at your hotel.

Room Tip: rooms inthe second floor left wing; good view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seralathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

It's located in the outskirts of ooty, very nice place with good service, highly impressed with the kid's play area where my 4 yr old son enjoyed a lot. Complimentary breakfast was good with mixture of South Indian dishes and English type.Rooms are with great interiors.

I felt that lack of heater in the room is the big minus, since it is located in the highest peak point ( doddabetta) , it's damn cold in the night, had a disturbed sleep in the night due to chillness in the room. So felt will be a tough night for old people.
Otherwise place is awesome with good facilities.
Free wi-fi is another highlight....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sendil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After a long drive and driving through town, we were anxious to see our hotel. The hotel was booked through Thomas Cook. We were surprised to find this newly renovated hotel. It's on the outskirts of the town with good view. We were glad to have included meals as the town was far out. The restaurant served a very nice breakfast and dinner. The rooms were large and luxurious. We stayed here for 3 nights and felt it was a bit too long. Been to Munnar before and felt Munnar was more beautiful and scenic. Overall the hotel was relaxing.
Thank you.
JJ

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is excellent as the way of service and hospitality.First time i enjoyed a great sight seeing amidst forest nearby.The hotel front office service was nice while welcoming me.rooms are clean and tidy and the environment is pollution free for a relaxed stay.i suggest my friends about this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Booked the hotel online after finding good reviews on trip advisor and must say that the hotel deserves all the good ratings.

We were three (me, my wife and son) and had driven down from Bangalore. We reached around 3 PM and were pleased to find the hotel a little away from the city of Ooty at a quiet and a calm place. The hotel's entry is impressive and there is ample parking available. The staff was quite welcoming and the check-in was a breeze. We were escorted to the room, which is very spacious and well done up. The rooms are comfortable and offered a good view.

We had breakfast and dinner for two days at the hotel and food is also good. I would rate it better than average. Since the first day occupancy was low, so in breakfast on first day and dinner on both the days, there was a fixed menu, which had enough variety. Portions are good and overall had satisfying meals.

The only areas I could think the hotel needs improvement is in the signal quality of cable TV and more channels for people coming from other parts of India other than south. They need to provide door bells for the rooms and also look at improving signal for airtel. In the rooms, there is hardly any signal for airtel. Vodafone , idea and aircel seem to work fine.

The hotel is slightly expensive, but worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalilMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice and clean rooms, very beautiful surroundings and good food.
It is lolacted in a vey quiet place and it is on the very high altitude.
We liked the location of this hotel. Rooms and toilets are very clean. Very supportive staffs.
They are very welcoming.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amrendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

i had stayed in this hotel in the month of December 19.12.12 to 21.12.12. My stay was excellent and the hospitality and services is excellent. the staffs are very friendly and polite. the hotel location is very nice. i will suggest to my friends about this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narayanan7bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
574 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
845 reviews
2.6 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#6 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#8 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,249 reviews
5.1 mi away
Glyngarth Resorts
Glyngarth Resorts
#20 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
61 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#14 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $71 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing