We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star Rooms at 3 star rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star Rooms at 3 star rate”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I Stayed in this hotel in September 01st week. The room was extremely comfortable. The staff was excellent and helpful. Especially front desk staffs made me feel very welcome. The food was good too. I will stay here again and would recommend to my friends, relatives and Colleagues

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIRISH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    288
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
574
261
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalyan, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

*If you want to get disappoint try this hotel,which is 15 kms away from ooty.*
*Its not a well known hotel, in town no body knows*
*it was a college then become hotel told by their staff*
*spend Rs.600/- for an auto to reach there you have to tell him Kotagiri road after dodabetta jun*
*1hr to reach this hotel climb ghats from prime town if no traffic*
*Service Very Poor most of the items are not available or don't know what exactly it is*
*Night hrs to travel not advisable / safe*
*No street lights on the road a very strange and scared area*
*No network available on cellphones*
*Noting found 5 star facilities as described*

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sejpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had an experience of "FIRST IMPRESSION is the BEST IMPRESSION". We took a right decision in choosing the HOTEL. Highland Hotel was perfect as we expected. Really Enjoyed the stay and next time when we are planning a trip to OOTY we shall definitely choose Highland Hotel and suggest all our friends and relatives to get in there :).
However, since it is new there are few things which needs to be looked into and take care off, specially the "FOOD" part. Because, when the ambience and service is so good people would expect the same "QUALITY" when it comes to food as well. So, it would be good if this could be taken seriously and looked into so that, it is 100% :)
Last but not the least I would like to wish Mr. "SARAVANA" for his service. :)
"THE BEST HOTEL IN OOTY"

Room Tip: Room number 106 had a good view :) we are happy with the room which we stayed in:) However, did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renuka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The place speak for it self, wonderful resort and may be with the best views one can imagine. Service is world class to serve the best..Our stay was awesome, we stayed for 3 nights.. This is the best hotel in Ooty.. Very friendly staff.. The service is perfect..The location is Excellent .. Do not follow the bad reviews..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirish_madghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Highland Hotel, Ooty in July, 2012. The major highlight of the place is the awesome view. The rooms are well done and comfortable. Just when you think of relishing the 5 star experience, the dampener comes in the form of badly done bathrooms. The cement work was patchy, the floor was soiled and the towels were stained. Another thing missing in the room was the menu for room service and the list of intercom numbers.
The restaurant at the hotel serves good food, but our breakfast on the first day was marred by the painfully slow service. It was made up for during dinner the same day and for breakfast on the following day.
A place that claims to be five star must ensure that its guests get the five star experience. The place must work on plugging the loopholes both big and small to be truly called a five star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank on_a_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I would not hesitate to call this hotel worst in front of its management.
It was a nightmare going to that hotel.
Our whole trip was spoiled.
Its Not worth 1 star and they call themselves 5 star.
Terrible condition of rooms, bad hospitality, yukky food, and other endless complains.
Even after complaining to its management there was no response.
The Only thing good was the view from room which was mind blasting, Outrageous.
Please if you dont want to spoil your time, money, trip, etc. please stay away from this hotel.
BEWARE they suck life.

Room Tip: There is nothing good about this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PR8K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angamaly, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Wow....I read all d reviews here after staying this property for 2 nights....HORRIBLE...Hotel building is under renovation.....plaster every where....minimal to no room service....foood quality is less than a street vendor. Hotel boast wifi connectivity for d room...there is NONE unless ur room is in d lobby. Also, rooms are full dust because renovation is going on..Hotel is far from Ooty town...so U m ust have vehicle or take taxi..bed linens were not clean....and dey don't give discounts for any of this inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.6 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
996 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
791 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#15 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
511 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
629 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Property: Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#2 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing