We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality, Rude staff”
Review of Hotel Durga

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hotel Durga
Ranked #94 of 144 Restaurants in Ooty
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Pune
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Poor quality, Rude staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Please avoid this restaurant. Food quality is so bad and staff behaviour is rude. They were making fun of us when we complained about bad service, they were speaking in tamil and laughing as we do not understand tamil. Even manager was not ready to listen us. Surprisingly you will find heavy rush as it is located on main road, near Rose garden.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureLover0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
trivandrum
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

it is so rush there .average cost for food.it is in the rose garden road.parking space is less there

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank anooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“price dint match the quality”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

the price of the hotel food din't match the quality of the food. taste is worse. the people serve there are rude.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teddy14_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Veg Hotel”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel is not clean, very bad service, taste also not good, not worth for what we pay. we will not get coffee also within 4pm to 6pm.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sowmyasanthosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Though recommended by our cab driver, we didnt first like the interiors. But the food was of good quality and taste, which is a huge relief after a day of fasting! Nice place to eat!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janakinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Durga also viewed

Ooty, The Nilgiris District
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 

Been to Hotel Durga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing