We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and true to its name!”
Review of Quality Restaurant

Quality Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: A good multi cuisine restaurant in ooty
houston
1 review
“Very nice food and true to its name!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice restaurant and the food was great. My family always goes to this restaurant when we are in Ooty. The ambience and the service is heartwarming. The food is just amazing! The best part is the fact that this hotel has been consistently on the top! Amazing place and don't ever miss eating there if you are in the vicinity.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank preetisriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    57
    23
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Heavenly food and service! Thank you!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The name "Quality" is just apt for this restaurant! They do justice to the name.
My wife and I dine here every time we travel to Ooty. We live in an area where good Indian food is non-existant and for that reason don't miss out whenever we are in town. "Quality" never disappoints us. I doubt we will ever find a restaurant which has consistently impressed us with their service and food. Having dined there no less than ten times over at least 3 years, I can tell you that I have never had a bad experience or disappointment.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank varunck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Horrendous service”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Had heard much about its lunch buffet and went for it but missed it as we reached around 4 o'clock..so we waited for the dinner and OMG the food was not even half worth of the price. To worsen it, the service was horrendous. One main guy taking the orders was so rough and temperamental with the tourists that we just wanted to slap him.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Parthajit93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best in quality”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The quality restaurant is really best in food quality with a reasonable price. It has veg and non-veg both type various food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amit05oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quality food with economical price”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you want to have Chinese or North Indian food this is the best place to have. We went here to have snacks, but after tasting there quality food. We end up having full dinner. You should try soups and paneer tikka

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zaifsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Restaurant also viewed

Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Coonoor, The Nilgiris District
 

Been to Quality Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing