We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away, there are better hotels for food.”

The Paradise at Hotel Glanton Manor
Ranked #82 of 144 Restaurants in Ooty
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Coorg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay away, there are better hotels for food.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The supervisor will force you to order what he likes for his business. Just keep away and go for better hotels.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aakash-Ganapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    19
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good appreciable food and amiable staff. Try the breakfas items. Quick and prompt service. They have a Non Veg area also.Food was a bit bland, but made up for that in service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rubinsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good for lunch”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

its a good hotel for lunch or dinner. both veg. and non. veg are available in a separate halls. its little costly but food is delicisous. we tasted biryani over there. its hot and delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Srujankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food at Paradise - Heavenly”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Well managed, well run, professional stewards. The place was very crowded when we went, we were made to wait in the waiting area but at the same time they took our orders then and there. As soon as the seats were available, we were offered the seats and bang came the food we ordered. The food is a bit expensive for Ooty standards though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apu2985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puttur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, Sputnik service, tasty food”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Though hotel was crowded, they handled it in excellent way.They served food very fast, good taste, good ambience

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RamakrishnaSullia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Paradise at Hotel Glanton Manor also viewed

Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 

Been to The Paradise at Hotel Glanton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing