We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many Varieties of Roses !!”
Review of Rose Garden

Rose Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Navi Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“So many Varieties of Roses !!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Rose Garden was close to my Hotel.
So many Varieties of Roses. Every where roses were planted with different combinations.
Good Garden with nice sitting area. You can see so many colourful Roses.
It has entry fee of Rs.30 per adult.
if you want to carry camera then have to pay rs.50 as fee.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 210881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    379
    184
    61
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lot of Roses”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

One of the best places in Ooty, lot of roses. It takes really more time to cover this place. Lot of photos.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rama Mohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagercoil, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A worth visit during flower show only”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

When we went there only a few plants were bloomed with roses. When we went there during May a few years back, a flower show was held and roses blossomed on all plants which mesmerized our eyes . So during season time only it's worth visiting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AmuthaDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beauty!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am really not happy visiting rose garden during the off-season and I was told even to skip it. However, I still went and was amazed with the collection of varieties of rose plants available and the roses blooming. It would have been a treat to the eyes if it was spring and I would visit in a spring to admire the beauty. All said, the visit was not disappointing and was worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sathyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Roses all over - feel out of the world”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Rose garden is one of the higlight in ooty and you can see Roses in all colours and in full bloom. please do not miss to visit the Rose Garden during your ooty visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RamanNarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Garden also viewed

Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 

Been to Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing