We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“march,april is not ideal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Garden

Rose Garden
Ranked #6 of 64 things to do in Ooty
Attraction details
trivandrum
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“march,april is not ideal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

march,april is not an ideal time to visit.there were no flowers on that period.but cool atmosphere.i think it is a nice place when flowers are there

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    340
    169
    55
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
412 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
“Nothing to see”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I don't know, it was my bad luck or poor maintenance of management. The garden was almost closed. No rose was their. The management told me, its not rose season. I don't know when exactly is season, however this is my 4th visit and i never seen much rose here. This time its even closed. It is advisable to other travelers, to not visit this location. It will just kill your time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
203 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“No Roses at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I dont know which is the time when this garden will have roses. This was my 3rd visit. I visited during the months Sep, Jan & March end but never ever found this garden justifying the name Rose Garden. Can be avoided.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Goutam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Called as worlds best rose gardens but without roeses.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

It was funny experiance when I visited this place . I saw a road piller saying worlds best rose garden but when i reach ticket counter, ticket issuer said sorry no roses in the garden. Unfortunate but true. Do visit this place as i found this small garden well placed on top of the town and evening you can see excelent sunset from this point. Approach road is also sarounded with dence tall trees so walking down the road is also good experiance. Garden is small and well maintained to spend few miniutes.

Helpful?
1 Thank NileshPawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Skip it if it isn't the peak season for roses. When we went to visit there were no roses in sight and what few were there, were either wilted or diseased.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karuna_AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Garden also viewed

 

Been to Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing