We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend for family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Nature Cottages
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommend for family”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Highly recommend for family, no words for Mr Udhay Shankar- MD of the property, gem of a person, just call him and book the property ,he will take care of your stay in Westnature from travel, accommodation, food , even for medical also- 24 hrs available person . The staff are excellent & courteous especially Mr Bakri. Need to mention Chef Mr Satish- who makes delicious food - please pre order the food. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly because of Mr Udhay Shanker - hands off to you.

Room Tip: Wood House
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saiiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    4
    0
    10
See reviews for
21
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

GOOD service keep it up.all new couples can go atleast once to ooty with this service I really enjoyed with my family with this service.
I really excited on my last day we went avilanche its very nice place to see every one don't miss that place it was great experience I never forgets

Thanks & REgards
PRABHU R

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prabhu0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If someone is planning to have a family event with a good home made food,i would strongly recommend this place.Nice and polite staffs,private secured area with good food.
If someone is planning to have a family event with a good home made food,i would strongly recommend this place.Nice and polite staffs,private secured area with good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlagappanKumarappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was informed that i will be providing Delux room for one day, one night and cottage for remaining 3day and one night. But we were completely in cottage for all the days. I am not satisfied with this. Also few sights were missed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitaram n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

West Nature Cottage is the best place to stay in ooty. Room is very nice,clean and esp WoodHouse Cottage is very beautiful. We enjoyed alot at cottage. Food & cottage charges are nominal and service of the staff is excellent. Definitely i would recommend this to my friends, and to all.

Room Tip: WoodHouse makes more memorable,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBalajiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in West Nature Cottages. The location is really beautiful .Staff is very smiling and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food is very good. The decoration is very charming. Will definitely come back!
With my experience now I refer my cousin also. Special thanks to Mr.Uday for his excellent coordination.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was a very good experience when we stayed there in West Nature Cottage Ooty. Rooms are neatly maintained & also rooms services are simply best. The cottage got easy access which is located near Ooty Boat house to move other places for sight seeing. Food & Cottages Charges also very nominal comparatively with Other cottages. Overall it was very good experience once again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemnath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kluney Manor
Kluney Manor
#35 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anmol's Cottage
Anmol's Cottage
#81 of 141 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
#22 of 141 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Flora Amberley Resort
La Flora Amberley Resort
#61 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Nature Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Nature Cottages

Property: West Nature Cottages
Address: 982 Hadfield Road | West Lake, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 191 Specialty Lodging in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 10 bedrooms, 2 bedroom independent villa & 3 bedroom independent villa with all amenities and homemade food facility with 24 hour service. We take corporate orders and dormitory service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
West Nature Cottages India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing