We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended for family events”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Nature Cottages
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If someone is planning to have a family event with a good home made food,i would strongly recommend this place.Nice and polite staffs,private secured area with good food.
If someone is planning to have a family event with a good home made food,i would strongly recommend this place.Nice and polite staffs,private secured area with good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlagappanKumarappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was informed that i will be providing Delux room for one day, one night and cottage for remaining 3day and one night. But we were completely in cottage for all the days. I am not satisfied with this. Also few sights were missed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitaram n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

West Nature Cottage is the best place to stay in ooty. Room is very nice,clean and esp WoodHouse Cottage is very beautiful. We enjoyed alot at cottage. Food & cottage charges are nominal and service of the staff is excellent. Definitely i would recommend this to my friends, and to all.

Room Tip: WoodHouse makes more memorable,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBalajiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in West Nature Cottages. The location is really beautiful .Staff is very smiling and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food is very good. The decoration is very charming. Will definitely come back!
With my experience now I refer my cousin also. Special thanks to Mr.Uday for his excellent coordination.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was a very good experience when we stayed there in West Nature Cottage Ooty. Rooms are neatly maintained & also rooms services are simply best. The cottage got easy access which is located near Ooty Boat house to move other places for sight seeing. Food & Cottages Charges also very nominal comparatively with Other cottages. Overall it was very good experience once again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemnath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Cottages are clean and has all the basic amenities. Service is great and the quality of the food was really good. We came with our friends and enjoyed the trip with the great fun. Definitely i would recommend this place to others, especially the food they served was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I think it was a wise decision to select West Nature Cottages at ooty, We are fully satisfied about the room in which we stayed,On (16-May to 19-May) wonderful hospitality and of course delicious food (ensuring that we will go back home in good health) during our stay at ooty and of course the sight seeing arrangement. Not to forget is Mr.Uday -Manager and his team (house keeping, Kitchen, room service) who took complete care during the period. We would be like to specially thank Mr.Uday who drove us in and around ooty, gave wonderful commentary about the places,,,

U's
P.Purushotham
(Puttur)

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purushotham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.3 mi away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Sabol Holiday Resorts
#24 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anmol's Cottage
Anmol's Cottage
#82 of 168 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Flora Amberley Resort
La Flora Amberley Resort
#22 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Nature Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Nature Cottages

Address: 982 Hadfield Road | West Lake, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $26 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 10 bedrooms, 2 bedroom independent villa & 3 bedroom independent villa with all amenities and homemade food facility with 24 hour service. We take corporate orders and dormitory service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
West Nature Cottages India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing