We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.. Excellent Service !!!”
Review of Bouganvilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bouganvilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Bouganvilla during our recent trip to Ooty. It is a colonial bungalow, which has been converted into a resort. The property is centrally located (just 1 km from the Ooty bus stand), yet away from the din & bustle of the city. They have a small garden in the front with a nice sit-out. The only downside is the stretch of road leading up to the resort. It is not a metal road & becomes muddy & slippery every time it rains. Other than that, the place is very clean & well-maintained. We were upgraded to a Luxury suite that was spacious & comfortable. The bathroom had all the modern amenities including 24-hr hot & cold water. The free wi-fi was another added bonus !!! The complimentary breakfast was a simple fare, consisting mostly of south Indian food, but was delicious. Dinner was cooked-to-order, simple yet tasty. The highlight of our stay was, however, the impeccable service doled out by Mr. Thyagu & his team. They went to great lengths to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. Their service standard is undoubtedly one of the best & far exceeded our expectations. Overall, this place is a great value-for-money & I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RusticAlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bouganvilla, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you your review.

Your feedback is very valuable to us. We will be working on the road after the rainy season ends, hopefully it's in good shape before your next visit.

Thank you for choosing Bouganvilla, we look forward to you visiting us again.

Greetings and thanks,
Bouganvilla team.
91+423+2444456
91+089036-15321
91+093608-41806
reservations@bouganvilla.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Bouganvilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

we stayed here for three nights. It was very nice and cosy accommodation, absolute value for money. Though it is managed professionally, it was almost like a home stay. Very warm and courteous staff. Mr Thiagu and his team is excellent. I hope the owner is aware of the wonderful asset he has in terms of these wonderful people looking after the property. Mr Thiagu was very helpful through out or stay. A special mention is needed for Vishy.. who would be willing to any work you ask him to and if you say thank you his reply would " No Sir. my job!' The place has a nice landscape to sit out for your morning breakfast. Good Service, decent food, overall absolute value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alutish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bouganvilla, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate the positive feedback on the Bouganvilla team.

Thank you for choosing Bouganvilla, we look forward to you visiting us again.

Greetings and thanks,
Bouganvilla team.
91+423+2444456
91+089036-15321
91+093608-41806
reservations@bouganvilla.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Have been to bauganvilla for two days. Ambiance is just too good to resist. Service is excellent you cant ask for more. Food is equally good as your home. The resort has something more to offer than you expect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank asif74Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bouganvilla, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Appreciate your review.

We enjoyed having you over.

Thank you for choosing Bouganvilla, we look forward to you visiting us again.

Greetings and thanks,
Bouganvilla team.
91+423+2444456
91+089036-15321
91+093608-41806
reservations@bouganvilla.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I was stay for 3 days with my wife
It'd very pleasant experience and happy to share..
Actually I book deluxe room but they provide me a Luxury suite as a compliment also they give room heater as free of charge.(actual 400/day).
Room was very spacious neat well ventilated and nice location.
About staffs:
Especially Mr.Thiagu is very friendly,polite,professional manager to give us a Very Happy stay there.
We enjoy a birthday celebration of my wife.,actually We plan cut cake in out my room but the first day itself we feel a friendly environment to celebrate with all.
Mr.Visnu,Mr.anand gave us a very polite and gentle service at all
time. Mr.Panner selvam gave us a very delicious food.we plan to eat dinner outside but after we try the first dinner in bouganvilla we feel not to eat outside.
Mr.thiagu was perfectly arrange our trip and he also help to arrange a car with nice driver as I don't have a plan.

Place is walkable to bus stand and ATM but so cold to walk.

All time hot water provided without interruption..

Surely value for money and we feel service more than we pay..

Totally the place food staff cleanliness and all very excellent and suggest u all could chooser for your happy trip...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boopathee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bouganvilla, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for choosing Bouganvilla, we look forward to you visiting us again.

Greetings and thanks,
Bouganvilla team.
91+423+2444456
91+089036-15321
91+093608-41806
reservations@bouganvilla.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Without any hesitation, go stay at this great place, you will have a great memorable experience. One of the best vacations I had off late only because of this place. Highest standards of
Service Excellence. Great food and great people. Extremely helpful folks and they enjoy everybit of their service. Great rooms and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenkatMVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bouganvilla, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Bouganvilla, we look forward to you visiting us again.

Greetings and thanks,
Bouganvilla team.
91+423+2444456
91+089036-15321
91+093608-41806
reservations@bouganvilla.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently stayed in Bouganvilla with my wife and it is very pleasant and memorable experience for me. Just wanted to thank Mr.Thiagu and his team for great hospitality that they have provided to me.

Regarding property - It is very peaceful and very near to Ooty lake and Abortum Park.It has all facilities that I required/expected.It has very Spacious rooms, big windows for great view, Lawn to sit & spend time and Bone fire facility (I noticed it in garden, but didnt get chance to ask for that).
Bathroom were all very clean and well maintained.

Service :
I think Service of Bouganvilla is the strongest point for recommending this place, Starting from his Manager till house keeping boys, They are most friendly staffs I ever met. Manager Thaigu has co-ordinated the entire place extremely well and his boys try everything to fulfil ur expectation. Even got chance to meet place owner - "Gopi", He himself very commit to improve this place by asking feedback positively. For room service guys - vishwanath , Srinivas and Anand, very committed, soft spoken and always smiling guys.
These people not only provided good service they are of great help for local market info, Bike rental and good restaurants details. Once you reach there try it by yourself. It will worthy I hope:)

Foods:
Foods are of great quality and taste. We enjoyed every meal provided to us.

Changes expected:
1. The passage to reach bouganvilla gets muddy, so becomes very difficult to drive, please look into this.
2. If you guys can provide some sound system (small one with USB) then we can listen music anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for luxury suite
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnupamBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bouganvilla, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Appreciate your review.

Your feedback is very valuable to us. We will be working on road once the rainy season ends so hopefully it's in good shape before you visit us again.

We will also look into USB ports or some kind of music/sound systems in the rooms.

Thank you for choosing Bouganvilla, it was a pleasure to serve you.

Greetings and thanks,
Bouganvilla team.
91+423+2444456
91+089036-15321
91+093608-41806
reservations@bouganvilla.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in end of April 2013.The manager, Thiagu went out of the way to ensure he made us feel at home – away from home. The entire staff Anand, Lawrence, Vishu & ‘Chef Pannir Selvam’were very courteous, hospitable & helpful. My wife even took down recipes of some of his excellent preparations.

Keep up the good work Thiagu & team!! We hope to come again & enjoy a great stay at Bouganvilla again in future! Best Wishes

Ashwin

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bouganvilla, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and food served at Bouganvilla.

Thank you for choosing Bouganvilla, we look forward to your next visit.

Greetings and thanks,
Bouganvilla team.
91+423+2444456
91+089036-15321
91+093608-41806
reservations@bouganvilla.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.8 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
802 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,004 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bouganvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bouganvilla

Address: 262A Off Silverton Road | Fernhill Road (opp. HADP Tree Arboretum), Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $54 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bouganvilla 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bouganvilla is an old colonial style bungalow that has been renovated to include modern amenities yet retains the old world charm. It is conveniently located 1km from the Ooty Bus stand and railway station. Bouganvilla is luxury that feels like home. It is an excellent place to relax and unwind and take back pleasant memories of your stay in Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bouganvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bouganvilla India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing