We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Trip @ Delightz Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delightz Inn Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

It was Memorable experience @ Delightz Inn during our stay with family. The rooms are specious and maintained clean. The Staffs are co operative and food quality also good.
it was worth a stay with reasonable rates along with all facilities.The location was filled with awesome scenic beauties of hills,flowers of many types and other eye catching sights.

Cabs were arranged for sight seeing(reasonable rates) and each day was well planned so we could visit places without much hindrance.

The only disadvantage was the road to Hotel is not maintained and well kept.Travelling by your own vehicle is much convenient as the Hotel is about 2 ~ 3 km away from town and is at a higher altitude.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivananda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We are been effectively our level best to improve road maintenance works & similarly it comes under municipality of ooty & ofcourse intimated govt people regarding same several times.When you come next time,we exceed your expectations with our unompromise service.We make sure you have best stay when get down next time.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 597 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The location and the hotel atmosphere is very good.... Room is very spacious and clean.... Hotel staffs are Co-Operative..... The breakfast was average.....
Overall, Worth for Money....Like it.....:-):-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Muhammed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.When you come next time,we exceed your expectations with our unompromise service..We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Staff cooperative
Food average
Clean room
Nice view
Hotel to market or nearby place... its not at walkable distance. 200 meters road near hotel is bit sloppy and lonely with less light. Only hotel light is there.
... good if you have your own vehicle or auto arranged by hotel take rs. 150 and above

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank parulsingh1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We been trying out to possible shuttle service & would do that soon.We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.When you come next time,we exceed your expectations with our unompromise service..We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at dl for 4 nights n 5 days... we had a memorable experience, it was worth a stay with reasonable rates along with all facilities.The location was filled with awesome scenic beauties of hills,flowers of many types, cultivation of carrots and other eye catching sights.
The rooms were spacious and the wardrobes and other ample furniture provided helped us to manage our baggage in a proper order.
The entire crew of dl was helpful, friendly and displayed customer service to its best. The food was served as per our choice with lots of spices which added much flavor and scent.

Last but not the least, cabs were arranged for sight seeing(reasonable rates) and each day was well planned so we could visit places without much hindrance.They guided us and made every trip memorable.

The only disadvantage was the road to dl is not maintained and well kept.Travelling by your own vehicle is much convenient as dl is about 2 km away from town and is at a higher altitude.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at first floor to have good scenic beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piscezborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We are been effectively our level best to improve road maintenance works & intimated govt people regarding same.When you come next time,we exceed your expectations with our unompromise service.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The team of Hotel managers and crew is Awesome and their treatment with us was very great and had a great fun enjoying food and hospitality next time "pakka Delight with Delights Chicken"
hanks for hospitality.

Room Tip: First Floor Rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17nazim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.When you come next time,we exceed your expectations with our unompromise service..We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed in this resort with my family and kids. It was a nice experience in staying at Delights Inn.
We enjoyed alot.

This is best suitable for family staying. I strongly recommend for family stay.
The people who are all worked here are very polite in manner and the last but not least FOOD was exellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OotyTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Delightz Inn makes me feel welcome and comfortable which is very essential .The staff are warm and friendly and the food is excellent but quantity is too low need to improve.The hotel has a very traditional feel and charm mixed with amenities to serve the modern professional.Rooms are spacious and well appointed to address a travelers needs. I know I will be going back very soon.
Big thanks to the staff and hope they keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ram9962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
573 reviews
1 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,083 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#9 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
845 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
235 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn Resorts

Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $22 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Delightz Inn Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn Resorts India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing