We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will fall in love with Delightz Inn”
Review of Delightz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delightz Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“You will fall in love with Delightz Inn”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Guys best budget Hotel / Resort in Ooty. A must stay place in OOty.

This hotel is difficult to find in day time, very difficult to find in evening and very very difficult to find in night and I unfortunately checked in at around 10 PM with my family. Before the next day sun rice, I was thinking what I have done, how could I booked such a hotel etc etc.

However a sun started to come out next day, my thoughts were force to changed with the speed of sun light. Guys what a view, this is what I came to see in Ooty. If you stay just one day in this hotel and have seen sun rice from the first floor balcony, you will fall in love with Delightz Inn.

Now let's talk about the rooms, they only got Suite (One Hall, Kitchen Area, One Bedroom n Bathroom ) rooms. The room is so so big, that a builder in city like Pune or Mumbai can build a 3 BHK flat in one Suite Room area. :)

Specious, Neat & Clean Room & Bathroom. Very Neat & Clean Bed sheet, Pillow & Blanket. One more important point the they have got 1 double bed & 1 single bed (For Children) in Bedroom. Also got two small diwans in Hall, so if wish you may have 3-4 adults staying in the same room. Will not work for two small families.

Resort does not have many amenities and difficult to reach to main market at your own. However they have got a Travel Desk for Cab requirement and can also arrange for Auto.

Delightz Inn offers a complementary breakfast to all the guests. Everyday 3-4 options with Milk, Coffee & Tea. Very Tasty & Healthy Food. Must say excellent breakfast.

Full days offers good tasty north Indian food. Plz note you will not get any thing outside hotel.

Staff is very helpful, all of them - however Sheeram is your man for any need, he is Front office Manager / Restaurants Manager and everything else in the hotel. Very helpful man and you will not find him saying No"to any of your request.

Must go and stay place in ooty.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on first floor, garden facing. My was room 119, best room in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul_g6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    200
    42
    12
    8
See reviews for
316
166
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in Deligtzh Inn on 27th Februaury....After a early morning journey from Bangalore through masinagudi ghat we reached the Deligtz Inn by using the GPS navigation and sign boards from charing cross at 9.30 AM...Finally we reached there with 3 kms unsmooth road ...the resort stays in the top of the tiger hills...
There was a spectacular views from the hotel..which stays on the top and you can see many agricultural meadows from the hotel...
There was a good reception from the hotel staff and provided the ground floor deluxe suite room ,though we requested the first floor room...all were engaged before night itself..so we adjusted with the ground floor room....

The hotel location and food was good...the rooms are so spacious and can accomodate two families easily...the service also good..

As the hotel stays on the top...the temperatures dips in the evening and nite..You feel cooler than the down ooty..The heater is not part of the room and needs to be rented on daily basis....

Improvements and suggestions for the resort

1.As the temperatures dips down...kindly provide the better heating system..Camp fire or Heater should be part of the room.
2.In my room some of my plug points has been damaged...almost all the plug points has been engaged for TV,DTH and heater ...we charged our handsets near by wash basin...that needs to be serviced at the earliest...
3.Kettle needs to be part of the room...

Apart from the above everything is fantastic...
I suggest others to go by their own vehicles...The resort is located 4-5 kms from the charing cross...

Room Tip: Kindly choose the first floor rooms for better rooms..Kindly reach there by your own vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heven_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We, a just wedded couple are just back from OOTY, spending 3 nights @ Delightz Inn. Being queen of hills, Nilgiri just cannot disappoint you in any ways. But still I have to admit that the trip could never be such great without the comfortable and peaceful stay at this Inn.

Great food, great hospitality, great view from the balcony (though balcony is not attached with rooms), cleanliness, transport accommodation all are really appreciable.

Hotel manager, cook, other staffs, our driver (Suresh, he knows hindi as well :D, cab was arranged by hotel itself) all were very humble and generous people.

Wonderful location to enjoy a romantic trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed in Delightz Inn in Feb 14 .

Good Points--> Generally the check in and check out time is 12 to 12 . But we have reached to Ooty in morning , Manager has provided us room at 10 am without any wait and the day we were checking out we have requested for 2 more hours and they agreed.

Good Service.
Nice Location.
Good North Indian Food (Bit spicy).

Pain Areas-->

Room does not have a separate balcony , its shared between two rooms.
Garden was not clean .
Bathroom lacks the good fittings.
Room heater was not available when we have asked for it.
Mattress were not very good as expected .

But even though the money we have paid and the service we have got was overall satisfactory.

Room Tip: First Floor Rooms are good for View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VietSaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty..We deeply regret inconvenience caused to you..We will look into very strongly about happenings.In garden,re-plantation is happening for both Lawn & Flowers..Room Heater is separately chargeable...We make sure you have most comfortable stay when you come time to our property !!

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota, India
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hotel was nice, clean and descent.

Staff was very cooperative.

Location of hotel is ULTIMATE...

Will stay in this hotel always whenever we visit Ooty again....

Couples will definitely enjoy the trip if they stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJTNSHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here with my wife in January 2014. The property is good and well maintained. The Manager and staff were very accommodating to our needs. The complimentary breakfast in the garden on a sunny morning was a unique experience. It is close to Doda Betta peak, one of the prime attractions in Ooty.

The room was actually a fully equipped suite in the western sense. I highly recommend it in spite of the fact that access road is a bit challenging for driving.

Krishna Taneja

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310Traveler_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.Now,road maintenance work is been started & its happening..So it would be clear,When you get down next time We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

it is an excellent option for a family. spacious rooms can be accommodated grown up children in separate as there is sofa bed in the drawing area. location is very scenic and beautiful. Break fast, it is inclusive of the room rent, is excellent. it is very comfortable place for a family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meharoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
791 reviews
1.0 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,017 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn

Property: Delightz Inn
Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delightz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing