We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Delightz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delightz Inn
Ranked #2 of 134 Ooty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
1 review
“Average resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Pros: Place is in a nice location. Cons: Searching and reaching this place is a challenge. Food for vegetarians is very bad. Can some body teach them how to prepare idli and coffee???. Because place is in a hill top, it will be cooler than ooty city and there are no heaters in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Udaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for time taking for writing towards feedback..We deeply regret inconvenience caused to you..We will look into very strongly about happenings.We assure you that you will have memorable time when you get down time next time to our property.

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    193
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
296
160
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hosur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

food was excellent in the hotel. thanks to the cook. if they make campfire complimentary its the best place to stay calm and quiet in the midst of the nature. early morning was quite charming and beautifull.

Room Tip: rooms in the north east are good. direct sunrays fall in the eyes in the winter which is quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinesh1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty. We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to our Property in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I went with a lot of hopes considering the good reviews. However my experience a day before the new years eve was unpleasant. It started with a completely "in their own world" reception and staff who were so immersed in their preparation for new year party that they forgot there were guests that day. Long wait during check in checkout , delayed bkfast, no spoons, no room heaters ..everything was part of this deal. If not for the spacious and comfortable rooms this would have been a disaster.
Go only if the staff have all the time in the world.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777roadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Executive Director at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty..We deeply regret inconvenience caused to you..We will kindly look into matter very sincerely..We make sure you have most comfortable stay when you come time to our property !!

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Best hotel, good rooms and well maintained.very spacious rooms with hot water round the clock. awsome breakfast buffet with best of south indian dishes.aproach road is problamatic,hence you should have you must have a own vehicle or taxi dedicated to you only.an excellent experience.north indians may be disappointed a little by the food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank M Sreekanth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have been in ooty 4 time before this trip. This time i was looking for some place outside of Ooty crowded place. I got to know about Delightz Inn from tripAdvisor. I had best experience like home outside home.
* Very Good View from Hotel
* Hotel staffs are very cooperative
* Morning break fast - Best
* Food at night if you want to order is also very good. I tried North Indian food.
* Good lawn to walk and play
* Hotel Management was very supportive.
* Rooms was neat and clean
* Rooms are like 1 BHK where you have big hall and one big room with 2 bed. One small and 1 King size bed.
This place is 2-3 Celsius less from Ooty. My stay was very homely here. Because of kids with us we need one room heater at 12PM and they provided that at 12 PM without charging anything extra.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManojRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wonderful location for stay I must say. It is situated up the hill & surrounded by hills at one side. Not in the crowded areas of Ooty. This gives a beautiful view from the gardens of the hotel. Location is outside of Ooty main town (2.5 K.M.) up the hill. So in a way it gives a wonderful view , specially the feeling of having a very tasty breakfast at the lawns with the mountains standing at the back-drop was just amazing.The staff, food , room, cleanliness were great. Dinner also was very good which was served hot in the room as they do not have a separate dining hall. The reception manager Satish was very friendly as well as the cooks in the kitchen. The cooks prepared specially ordered food according to our need for my 4 year child without charging for it.

There is a caution though - Since the hotel is away from the town(2.5 k.m) & and situated at a secluded high point, you need be cautious while taking your children (babies and toddlers) with you because of the extra cold felt there . So it is better to have your own vehicle so that you can reach to the hospital on your own in the night in case of a health emergency.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Ooty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayas_swain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
1.0 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 79 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 79 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn

Property: Delightz Inn
Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delightz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing