We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good stay @ Delightz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delightz Inn Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at delightz resorts
from 28 April tiii 1 may.

Location is excellent where the views of hills is good.
carrot fields are visible from the room which is awesome.
The only sound we heard in the room was the birds chirping
outside which was heavenly.Sunset is beautifully visible from
the room.They have a lovely garden with lots of flowers
and a beautiful lawn. This resort is 2.5 to 3 km uphill from
the very very busy OOty town which we felt was an advantage in
terms of calm surrounding.

Food was mild and tasty and safe for the stomach..
Onion pakoda, Sambhar,chutney,potato gravy for poori,
idly(very soft),vada and curd rice was very tasty.Food
was not oily but good.

But variety could have been more.


Staff is very very polite,helpful and smiling and respectful.

We had gone in a Taxi from Bangalore..They did not charge for
the food provided to the driver.They provided blankets for the
driver for night.


Room we booked was a Very spacious 1 bed room apartment with a
king size bed, one single cot with bed and 2 diwans with bed ..
so it comfortably can accomadate 5 adults and 1 kid..
Room and bathroom was clean but linen could be more clean..

Horse riding was available but it was very costly as the horse
riding guy asked for Rs 200 for a single round..

The only negative we experienced was for 2 days in the morning
around 9.30Am , no water was there in the taps due to some
leakage.But then after an hour or 2 they filled up the water
tanks..So if they can probably keep a check on the tank levels
it would be convenient for people starting early to visit
tourist places

One should have their own vehicle for easily reaching the
resort and for commuting to places of interest in and around OOty.

Overall this resort is an excellent getaway for nature lovers
and for people wanting a silent holiday..

Room Tip: Stayed in deluxe double room suite..had good views of hills,carrot fields, and sunset..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raghavlakshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 596 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Awesome resort with good service. We initially planned to stay for 2 nights and 3 days. After we checked in, we just loved the stay and the environment around.The staff at reception were extremely courteous always welcomed us with a smile. We had a wonderful holiday which we extended and lived every moment of the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AyeshaYamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed with my wife this summer and found this hotel truly delightful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The food was great, it was by far one of the best in Ooty. The food needs to be pre-ordered and is delivered to the room. The service was prompt and they ensured that our trip was planned meticulously. They have ample space for parking. The view from first floor room is very nice.
One Note: This is not a business class hotel, so do not expect a plush exception, reading room, swanky coffee shop etc. But this is a true value for money. The hotel is at the far end on the hill and there is no means of transport unless you have your own vehicle or book one in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrishnaSwarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Actually, we around 16 to 20 people from our Zamil Steel (T&G Division),Chennai were planned a family tour every year and enjoyed.When we are looking for the noiseless,pollutionless,calm area and that is also to be away from the conjusted Ooty town, we got the details about the "Delightz Inn" which is situated in a excellent place and really more than what we are imagined and expected before arraived there.We 16 adults & 2 kids were arraived at "Delightz Inn" on 15.04.13 around 1.00pm and took 6nos., of rooms for 6nos., of family.We have stayed there for 3 nights & 3 days and check-out on 18.04.13 1.00pm.They had arranged excellent buffet break fast, lunch and dinner for all of us and served the break fast & lunch in the lawn.The loaction of "Delightz Inn" is very beautiful and we can't get the same any where in around the main town.It is 2.5kms from charing cross and we have to reach there by the steap roads..We can get the Hot waters through a direct line on daily morning 7 to 9am & night 7 to 9pm in a very good manner.If we need the hot water on other times, we can get from the "Water Heaters" available in our bath rooms itself.They are providing daily anyone of english daily in our room door steps on early in the morning.We had asked them for a buffet lunch & dinner for our big group of people and accordingly, they had also arranged.Mr.Dhamodaran (South Indian Style Food Cook) & Mr.Karthick (Chinese Style Cook) were prepared the all food items in a excellent manner.Mr.Ramesh (Manager) and Mr.Satish (Could be a Asst.Manager) were also help us from the starting stage of online booking of rooms well in 3 months advance and designed our food menu in very good manner.
The waiters / room service boys were also giving us a very good service in all respect.
Finally we can say about this "Delightz Inn" is "LOCATION,LOCATION & LOCATION", as we can't get this type of location at this very reasonable cost.
Now, I want to give some suggestions as below.
1.We have observed that one common dinning hall is required to serve a group of people like us at the night hours, as we can't take the food at open lawn in the down temparature.
2.Then, one children play area is also required, if people are staying more than 2 or 3 days like our group.
We all were thankful to the Manager Mr.Ramesh and his team as well as the Managing Director Mr.Arun Radhakrishnan.

Thanks & Regards

Mr.D.Hariharan,
Zamil Steel Engineering India Pvt.Ltd,
Chennai.

Room Tip: You can choose the room nos.115,119,120 to view the "hillock" from your bed room / hall it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devarajhariharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Whenever you book a hotel in ooty, never opt for a website. this place is very far from the city. Everything they charged extra, including a room heater which is a basic need in ooty. No hotel available as they have only a makeshift eatery. Staff are friendly. The biggest shock was I was asked to checkout at 11 AM even though I checked in at 10 PM..not even 12 hours..

Room Tip: if you are particular, chose the first floor, but I would suggest to look for any cottage below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praskuru000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had stayed at Delightz Inn resort from Apr-11 to 14. Experience has been great.
I selected this hotel after careful thoughts and by going through reviews on the internet by various sources.

Staff and the Manager (Ramesh) have been very kind. Breakfast was complimentary and excellent taste (Idly, wada, 2 kinds of chutney, dosa, tea, coffee, pongal, khara-bath, kesari-bath) and not limited.

Staffs have courtesy to call for breakfast, and for dinner. (For the dinner they call and check if any order is required, I think they prepare accordingly). There are 16 flats which are big enough to accommodate around 5 people. The room in which I had stayed had big bed room, hall (with sofa, 2 diwans with pillows). The room had small kitchen facility too.

I think commutation from city to hotel needs a taxi/ own car. It is not walk-able. Hotel location is really good. Road at a small stretch is not good (has damaged tar) but not so bad that car can not move. It is mainly due to water flow..

For 1 day we stayed in Lake view hotel. Experience has been bad. Hotel/ Staff is just doing their business for money.

I will surely recommend Delightz-Inn resort for stay in Ooty. One will surely experience here that little personal touch which we don't get in any big hotels.

(I will share the photos..)

Room Tip: We stayed in Deluxe Suite Double Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhamedB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I stayed at Delightz for 2 nights. Although I booked it with some apprehensions, I am very glad I stayed here.
Delightz is a bit away from the Ooty town, 2 km uphill from Charring Cross. best part of the hotel is the view of the valley and early morning sunrise. they offer you kind of a cottage that has one living room with an attached kitchen, and a bedroom. Also unlike other hotels who charge extra for a bed, the bedrooms here have a double bed and one single bed. Food is restricted to only if you order. They also call you up if you are not in the hotel around 7pm to check if you would want to have dinner at the hotel. Breakfast is served from 8 am to 9 am in the open lawn. Breakfast is only south indian food but its quite tasty. rooms are neat and clean. I will surely stay at delights if I go to OOty again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AmazzinSanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
574 reviews
1 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,084 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#8 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
845 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn Resorts

Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $22 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Delightz Inn Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn Resorts India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing