We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly - a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delightz Inn Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at this place along with my family. It is a little off from the center of OOTY ( Commerce Road ) but a wonderful place. I thought I booked a room ( double ) but ended up getting a Single bed room cottage. They had in all about 10 such rooms. The folks who run it were very courteous. The breakfast ( Idly, Vada, Dosa, Upma etc., ) was on the house and reasonable. Dinner or lunch can be ordered - a limited choices - reasonable both in quality and price. Overall, for those travelling with family and want to stay away from the city - this is a nice place. Good deal for the price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thankyou for taking time to Share your feedback.. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

We are looking forward to have you with us again..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 605 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

I went To Delightzz for my honeymoon in the month of end of Aug 2012.. It was very good Hotel at the Price they are offering... Fantastic Location.. Its a place where you have to be in Ooty for a Budget trip.. Staffs were very much friendly and they cooked us what ever food at whatever time we wanted.. they arranged cabs for sight seeing at a very reasonable price.. The Locations in Ooty is fantastic when compared to Munnar.... I love this Hotel.. Referred few couples and all replied Fantastic.

Room Tip: Take Extra woolen Cloths.. Specially Socks that will make you sleep comfortably... First Floor Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthik4identity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty.
We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to ooty in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

It's a beautiful place for weekend trips, away from the city traffic n business. The location is actually at the peak of Belmonte Terrace..every view(the sunrise, sunset, valley view) was just amazing! We stayed there for 2 nights..getting up n down the hill was really adventurous. Staying a room in the left corner of the 1st floor was fantastic,,we got the facility of an attached(but common) balcony. Food was good. The hotel has a garden/lawn in the front porch..sitting there in the morning, warming up with breakfast n tea/coffee- was verrrrry delightful :) The people were good at hospitality. They provide packed tour too(pick n drop facility). Driver(Prem) was very good. He guided us in and around ooty -Coonoor as a professional trip guide. Better go for package tour coz its safe and secure.but little costly than other tour operators.
Overall experience about the hotel was really delightful, worthy of the name "Delightz Inn".

Tips to the hotel authority:: 1). As it is soooo cold there, not only a part of the room but the whole of it should be carpet-ed..it's difficult to walk around in such a cold floor, provided one has not taken his slippers with him. 2). There's a kitchen provided in every room(i think) as we had in our's...but it's of no use..i mean, atleast small tea/coffee-making utensils should be given in order to make the same as n when needed.

Room Tip: 1st floor left corner front side....try@119..we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibyendu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty.
We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to ooty in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for two days and it was a delightful experience. Its located on top of the hill with superb views around. If you have your own vehicle this is the place to stay. Service and hospitality are commendable too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashok0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thankyou for taking time to Share your feedback.. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

We are looking forward to have you with us again..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

LOCATION : For a hotel on a hill station one of the most imp factors is its location...location ....location & Delightz Inn is very lucky in this regard. The hotel is on top of tiger hill & at a dead end (top of the hill) so absolutely no traffic (which is great for me coming from Bombay)!! The hotel's location is just right as it is secluded enough from the city for it to be very peaceful but near enough (7-8 minute drive from the city below) for u to get social when u desire. But remember that you must have a car at your disposal at all times. If you havent driven here in your own car then hire one permanatly thru out your stay here. (The hotel can arrange this.) This hotel is most adequate for Indians those who want to spend time in Ooty for atleast a few days and enjoy, unwind, relax in peace. Its not for the harried traveller who wants to fit in Ooty, Kodaikanal, Mysore & Banglore .....all in an 5 day holiday .... by staying just overnight or just for a few hours.

ROOMS : There are only 16 rooms in the hotel. But each room is like a 1BHK flat !! There is a spacious living room good to seat 6 persons around a coffee table. There is a big bedroom with One double bed & one single bed. There is a small kitchenette in each room & rooms on the 2nd floor also have nice private balconies. Rooms on the 1st floor have a common long balcony. Plus obviously each rooms has a neat & clean bathroom. So....the rooms are really very spacious & adequately upholstered. It is possible for three persons to stay in one room easily. You can ask for a portable room heater for a nominal additional charge. The view from the balconies is awesome.

FOOD : The highlight here is the simple but very good Southindian buffet breakfast which is from 8 am to 9.30 am on the hotel lawn....under the warm sun. The breakfast has only 5-6 items....but each dish is very well made. The hotel has a kitchen which serves food to your room on order. The room service menu for lunch/ dinneris not very elaborate but all the items on it are well prepared & delicious. If u r planning to have dinner in the hotel then be sure to pre-order by 7 pm so that the hotel can arrange for your order to be served on time.

STAFF : Another highlight is the very simple, hardworking & co-operative staff. No unnecessary formalities & protocol. U can ask anyone for anything and u will get it.

SPECIAL Mention : Many thanks to Mr. Ramesh (the manager) whose suggestions, prompt co-operation & friendly attitude made the stay instantly plesurable. He further also has a team of very good lieutanants who are also very efficient specifically would like to mention Mohan who just works tirelessly to meet your every need.

VERY SPECIAL MENTION : Our driver Mr. Murugesh arranged by the hotel. He was our driver, guide & tour manager for the entire week that we spent here. It was a pleasure to have a competent, knowledgable & enthusiatic person to drive us safely in a well maintained car to all the beautiful places in and around ooty. His presence made the trip very enjoyable.

Some constructive suggestions to the hotel : Pls equip the kitchen with some cooking accessories.....or atleast an microwave oven....so that the kitchen can be used to the full extent. Secondly, pls think about starting a small dining hall, so that those who prefer can assemble there for dinner & it would make it much easier for larger groups to have dinner together.

Overall the hotel though simple gives you a feeling of coming back to your own home every single evening after an exciting visit to various places of interest in n around Ooty. Highly recommended to stay at the DELIGHTZ INN....really delightful experience. The room tarriff's are a real steal for the quality of stay & service.....visit while they last.!!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the 2nd (ie. the top floor). Choose the rooms at the extreme far end of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty.
We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to ooty in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Avinash A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The service was excellent and the location was good. Only suggestion is to put signal boards in ooty town, as the first signal board is coming only near ooty gate hotel. Also, please put the route map on the site and it will be helpful to reach easily.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sreekanth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunRadhaKrishnan, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for Choosing Delightz Inn for your recent trip to ooty.
We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to ooty in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
593 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#8 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
852 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
249 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn Resorts

Address: Tiger Hill Road | Belmonte Terrace, Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $23 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delightz Inn Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn Resorts India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing