We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay at Ooty”
Review of Delightz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delightz Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was a great pleasure to stay at Delightz Inn. I along with my family stayed there for 3 days. We had a warm welcome by the staffs and we were amazed after tasting the breakfast they served. The food they prepare are awesome. You will feel like home. We have even customized our order and they prepared and served the dishes in the way we asked them to prepare. Such a wonderfull hospitality. Rooms are marvelous. Best service. Overall, its a great place to stay, if you want to enjoy your holiday. This has become my favourite resort and i will definitely choose them for my next trip to Ooty.

Room Tip: East facing rooms will give you a good scenic view of mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habuba707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thankyou for your detailed review about our property.Team Delightz inn is delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectations,next time when you come we exceed your expectation with our uncomprise service.

We are glad to serve you again in near future..

Regards,
Arun Prasadh
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Delightz Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 566 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Good location at ooty. And very nice bog rooms for big family. Even good food at a very reasonable rate. Staff is also very kind and polite. Just one thing that is there room's toilet were little dirty. Overall good experiance.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thankyou for taking time to Share your feedback.. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement.Really unfortunate that you faced this problem in our property & we definitely take this issue seriously. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.And will make sure,everything goes smooth.

We are looking forward to have you with us again..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The stay at Delightz inn was so good and we enjoyed it thoroughly :) I opted for this Inn after reading many positive reviews from this site :) and it dint disappoint me even a single bit :) we checked in well before the check-in time(by 9 am) and still they provided us the room without any addintional charges :D The entire crew there .. very welcoming and helpfull :) they can arrange for cabs for site seeing if you need any and we used it. For 1500 we had chance to visit most places in ooty and around(You can check with them before reaching as there are many packages available ), the cab driver was also so polite and waited in all places and explained details of it which served the purpose of a guide :P..
Food was good and you have to order them in advance so they can make it for in time when you need it :)

Over all i would recommend you this Inn and if you have your own vechile (since it will be lot easier to travel around from the Inn) its the best place to stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sathu077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying @ Delightz Inn during your recent trip to ooty.
We are glad to learn that our Service & staff members have met your expectations.We will glad to host you again & look forward to welcome you again to ooty in near future..

Regards,
Arun RadhaKrishnan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Delightz Inn on 16th & 17th Aug’12.
Special Thanks to Mr Ramesh & the entire staff who made our stay comfortable. The place is wonderful, though better if you have your own vehicle as the resort is a bit far off from the town. However being at the top, away from the hustle bustle of the town, is the best thing to have at a place like Ooty.
Among some improvement areas - Food options are limited.
Though I faced a little problem in billing due to some communication gap within the staff but Mr Ramesh was courteous enough to address it up to some extent.
Overall a Very good, comfortable & spacious place to stay at Ooty.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, however 1st floor rooms will give a better view. Get the corner one (away from...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitindeshpande2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.

We are looking forward to have you with us again

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel has a title of being 'the highest hotel resort in South India' & you will feel it once you make your way up the Main town. My wife and I stayed here for a week. We walked our way up and down to the Main Town (It's an awesome walk though & my Wife's favorite one at that!) - we had the time and energy to do so & it took us about 45 minutes. On wheels though, you'll make it in about 10 minutes or so.

Plus - A standout is the Management & Staff. Very friendly, polite and quick to respond. The food that they offer is yummy to the tummy. All Room Service. The location is a stand-out as it is peaceful with the dense greenery all around. Rooms are large and spacious, the interiors more like that of a home. Neat & Clean. Away from the hustle and bustle of town. Best for people who need to switch-off from their regular City life. Hot water supplies in place with Geysers and back up plan of hot water boilers. If you have your own transport, it is the BEST place in town.

Minus - the Hotel should provide free Shuttle service / pickup and drop to the Main Town (Charing Cross - central and the best place in town to start your town-outings), their Breakfast menu does not offer a lot - quite monotonous if you plan to stay longer.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the Reception Office would provide you with better views + Rooms facing the main entra...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Mr.Akash,

Team DelightzInn is very happy with your Feedback.This time we met your expectation,Next time when you come we exceed your expectation.We are planning to provide Shuttle Service & working on Breakfast Menu,Soon will be live..

Regards,
Arun Prasadh R,
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here with the wife for four days in mid August 2012 and overall, it is a place that offers good value for money. So, go ahead if you are on a budget.

- Service is prompt and courteous. I wanted a room with balcony before booking and they even confirmed the room number at the time of booking.
- They have a decent view from the balcony, but note that the balcony is shared between 2 rooms and it is located outside the room. Not exactly what I had imagined.
- There is an in-house kitchen but no full-fledged restaurant, complimentary breakfast (buffet) is served on the lawn in front while dinner is through room service.
Breakfast is great with South Indian delicacies. However, dinner (North Indian) is not that great.
- It is located above all the other resorts on Tiger Hill road, so the weather gets pretty chilly and windy - a plus point in a hill station!
Although, you need to consider that it is a 10-15 minute steep drive from the city to get here, especially if you are shuttling around.
- We did have some trouble with getting fresh towels everyday - you could face minor hiccups since it is a relatively small place.

Tip: Get a pair of sandals to use inside the room, it gets pretty cold.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.We are planning to come out with an Running Restaurant,soon it will be live.

We are looking forward to have you with us again

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Delightz Inn is located at the highest point in South India. Nestled between Dodabetta peak on one side and valley overlooking a water dam on other side, is a perfect getaway for couples looking for some peace and tranquillity in nature's lap !!!!!
Its a small hotel not very fancy or astounding but it serves the purpose. Its newly constructed. ,Rooms are very clean the toilets are bit shabby and that's one thing which can be fixed. Service is great and folks are very nice and caring. Room service at times can be long wait thats another area which can be looked into.
Food in hotel itself is great specially the morning breakfast buffet, it will keep you going for a day.

Pros : Great location
Great Service
Good Food
Extremely helpful staff
Clean and tidy rooms

Cons : Shabby toilets
Room heater not provided as default
Far away from city so come fully equipped
Room Service bit slow

Its a great destination for families and would definitely recommend it for family trips. Kudos to great staff !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: For a great view go behind the hotel there is a narrow way not very clean, but gives you a great vie...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nawab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property.Team DelightzInn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectations,next time when your come,we exceed your expectation with our uncompromise service.Really unfortunate that you faced problem in our property & we definitely take this issue seriously.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.And will make sure,everything goes smooth.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh R
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,201 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
634 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn

Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $23 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Delightz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing