We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect Family Outing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delightz Inn Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days.
We were 5 couples, and we had a wonderful time. We were very happy with the location, the room service, and the size of the rooms.

The location is off the main town, and hence needs some homework and also ones own transport (they may arrange pick-drop?) to get there (recommend that you carry GPS / maps if you are reaching here late in the night), but it is set in an idyllic location.
All rooms face the hills, with good views.

We were delayed quite a bit while going from Bangalore to Ooty, due to heavy rains and blocked road due to fallen tree! The staff had the forethought of calling us to pre-order dinner since we reached pretty late in the night.

The rooms are huge with a living area, kitchen area, a bathroom and the main bedroom.
The staff were prompt and responsive to all our requests.
One of the mornings we had trouble with hot water in all the rooms, and they made sure to set it right with some work around.

They serve a complimentary south Indian breakfast which is very nice. But they lack a proper restaurant / dining area. So need to get food to ones room to eat.

Overall we had a great experience. Would highly recommend this for family groups

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sathwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Team Delightzinn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectation,next time when you come we extend your expectation with our uncompromise service.Soon,we will be coming up with an MultiCuisine- restaurant.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh
Executive Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 596 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were 3 couples who stayed there for 2 nights 3 days. It was little out of the main town but a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were simply awesome and the staff is very friendly
the view from the hotel was also amazing and I really would recommend people to go there. They even were good enough to allow us to cook a dinner. In short
Price:- 3 out of 5
Location:- 5 out of 5
Rooms:- 5 out of 5
Cleanliness:- 4 out of 5
Staff courtesy:- 5 out of 5
Ambiance :- 5 out of 5

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurav0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Delightz Inn Resorts !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. We thank once again for the review of our resort. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.

We are looking forward have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stay: The stay was very good & comfortable. Peaceful place & good scenic view from the rooms.
Food: Complimentary Breakfast was good and was arranged in the lawn. Other times ordered Food was made freshly and sent to the rooms. Only the wait was a problem as it took 30 to 45 minutes from the order to get the food
Commuting:Only the approach road was bad & commuting was not easy unless you had a car at your disposal. Though you could get a auto from the main ooty town auto stands for rs. 150, it was difficult to get an auto to go to the town from Delightz Inn.

Overall a very good place to stay if you have a car at your disposal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolbuntytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Team Delightzinn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectation,next time when you come we extend your expectation with our uncompromise service.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh
Executive Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place is located at the top of the hill. The view from this place is beautiful. The rooms are very well maintained. Its more like a suite with seperated living room and bed room. It also has an attached kitchen. The property is well maintained. Staff is also very friendly and cooperative. They serve complimentary breakfast consisting of dosa, idlli or bread toast. Breakfast is not bad but they can improve if they wish to. They have an in house kitchen and food served is decent. I specially liked the onion pakora. They can improve the quality of rice served. The only problem is that as they are located at the top of the hill, the town is a lil' far. So if you want any other things then get it from the town beforehand. Other than this I would suggest this place to all my fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barsaikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Delightz Inn Resorts !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. We thank once again for the review of our resort. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.

We are looking forward to have you with us again

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Had traveled to ooty with Family and in-laws and stayed for couple of nights on the second last weekend of June. Had booked 2 rooms.
I was a little skeptical about the hotel (Had read the positive reviews here), as my inlaws were traveling for the first time to ooty and we wanted a comfortable stay for them.

On arrival, all my skepticism was proved to be misplaced. Wanted to share details, listed below.

- The location of the hotel is really good. It's a little aloof, but there-in lies its advantage. The Beautiful view it has is very good and makes the stay a quite getaway. The approach road is narrow in the beginning due to houses on both sides (I guess good for SUVs and tempo traveller as well since had seen these vehicles parked in the hotel). Most of the road is a typical ooty twisty mountain road. If you have your own vehicle then it helps.
- The Rooms itself are very well appointed for the price. Unlike many hotels the room is more like a suite (Dining/Living room + Bedroom). There is a kitchen sink provided without the stove and utensils. Serves basic purpose for serving the food through. Rooms are big enough (Not huge). 21inch CRT TV with Sun connection was provided with most of the primetime channels (Not all of the paid channels though, but TV was not the reason we had travelled to Ooty). The Bathrooms are adequate. Hot water was available in the evening and morning from the central Boiler, and they also had provided geyser. We were satisfied with the rooms.
- Food was good too. The Breakfast is the part I liked most. It is a simple southindian affair, served in open and the dishes were tasty. The Dinner we ordered was good.
- Special thanks to the staff. We liked their attitude. They were polite and willing to serve in their full capacity. This is a small hotel, so do not expect a STAR hotel kind of work force. This hotel has limited set of people, few doing multiple roles. I think the staff is well aware of this and had seen them trying to see that the guest is happy.
- We had hired a car for local trip for a day from Hotel. The service was good and the driver did guide us around ooty and coonoor.

Some of things on which the Hotel management can focus is
- Uniforms for the staff. Will help guests identify who is who.
- Regular fixing of some of the basic things such as plumbing. My room had some taps leaking and the main tap had to be closed to prevent the leak.

Overall the stay was good and I am glad that I chose this hotel for the stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the view of valley in front of the hotel (Towards the parking) Be a little patie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheLightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Delightz Inn Resorts !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. We thank once again for the review of our resort. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.

We are looking forward to have you with us again

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very fact that it is at a height at ooty makes it a not so common place. We reached ooty @ night and reaching Delightz was difficult due to heavy fog and not so great approach road. Me and my wife were really worried at that point of time that how will be the hotel. Even my chauffeur was wondering about the place selection(as he was driving).
The moment we entered room we were delight... to see such a spacious room or rather 1 BHK.
Hotel service has to be lauded. I believe their service will always keep delightz a must to stay place.
During my stay hotel chef was not well and had to go on vacation, but it did not come across in the service. The dinner was served on time and hot (they tied up with a restaurant in ooty). Breakfasts were tasty and served with great affection. Cannot explain as one has to experience it.
Mr Ramesh and his staff definitely took extra effort in making stay comfortable. He did guide us to what all places to visit and how to manage the tour. I had to call hotel couple of times to guide me to food joints and they were more than willing to help.
I selected Delightz after reading top 7-8 review comments and great rates they offer and I am glad I choose to stay @ Delightz.
Yes, about chauffeur, he too was satisfied :). Mr Ramesh and team takes good care of chauffeur accompanying customers too, provide a bed and food.
It was definitely a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I believe, they have all Road (valley) facing room, and if you are staying on 1st floor, the view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank dalveermarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

Team Delightzinn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectation,next time when you come we extend your expectation with our uncompromise service.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh
Executive Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

i had a stay at this place during the last week of may. Its an excellent place to stay in terms of the surroundings with a great view of the valley. Vary spacious and well maintained rooms. Break fast served in morning's was yummy and served hot. We were looked after very well, hotel stay was very good the staff is very nice and cooperative. food quality was very good The view was spectacular and we could see the valley very clearly. i will say the best place to stay in ooty

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drnrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Team Delightzinn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectation,next time when you come we extend your expectation with our uncompromise service.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh
Executive Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
574 reviews
1 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,084 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#8 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
845 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
238 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn Resorts

Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $22 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Delightz Inn Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn Resorts India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing