We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delightz Inn Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Nilgiris Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Vinayaga Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$168
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hill Country Lovedale(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$259
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sanjay Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Blue Hills International(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Global Village Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
332
220
48
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
332
220
48
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiger hillown vehiclemr balahot waterhill toproom servicefirst flooropen lawnapproach roadbreakfast is servedplace to stayliving arearoom heaternice locationawesome foodservice providedrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 622 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very fact that it is at a height at ooty makes it a not so common place. We reached ooty @ night and reaching Delightz was difficult due to heavy fog and not so great approach road. Me and my wife were really worried at that point of time that how will be the hotel. Even my chauffeur was wondering about the place selection(as he was driving).
The moment we entered room we were delight... to see such a spacious room or rather 1 BHK.
Hotel service has to be lauded. I believe their service will always keep delightz a must to stay place.
During my stay hotel chef was not well and had to go on vacation, but it did not come across in the service. The dinner was served on time and hot (they tied up with a restaurant in ooty). Breakfasts were tasty and served with great affection. Cannot explain as one has to experience it.
Mr Ramesh and his staff definitely took extra effort in making stay comfortable. He did guide us to what all places to visit and how to manage the tour. I had to call hotel couple of times to guide me to food joints and they were more than willing to help.
I selected Delightz after reading top 7-8 review comments and great rates they offer and I am glad I choose to stay @ Delightz.
Yes, about chauffeur, he too was satisfied :). Mr Ramesh and team takes good care of chauffeur accompanying customers too, provide a bed and food.
It was definitely a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I believe, they have all Road (valley) facing room, and if you are staying on 1st floor, the view of the valley is fantastic
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank dalveermarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

Team Delightzinn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectation,next time when you come we extend your expectation with our uncompromise service.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh
Executive Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

i had a stay at this place during the last week of may. Its an excellent place to stay in terms of the surroundings with a great view of the valley. Vary spacious and well maintained rooms. Break fast served in morning's was yummy and served hot. We were looked after very well, hotel stay was very good the staff is very nice and cooperative. food quality was very good The view was spectacular and we could see the valley very clearly. i will say the best place to stay in ooty

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drnrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Team Delightzinn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectation,next time when you come we extend your expectation with our uncompromise service.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh
Executive Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had a stay at this place during the 2nd week of June 2012 with my family. Its an excellent place to stay in terms of the surroundings with a great view of the valley. Vary spacious and well maintained rooms. Break fast served in morning's was yummy and served hot. We were looked after very well, hotel stay are very helpful & wil make the best effort to make you feel comfortable. They also provide you good guide to the place.

Just the approach road to the hotel is in bad state, but this should not bother much given the quality of stay at the hotel. All in All excellent place to stay & spend your time @ Ooty.. -- VRUSHAB

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VrushVrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Delightz Inn Resorts !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. We thank once again for the review of our resort. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Truly enjoyed the stay here as we had a really peaceful time here. The view was spectacular and we could see the valley very clearly. And also it was very central which was very important to us, the food was excellent. And I would say this is a good nature lover's paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at Delightz Inn.I am glad to note that we met your expectations. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again in our property.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh.
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Awesome place to spend time in Ooty,Excellent location and great view of the valley.
Vary spacious and well maintained rooms...
Yummy Food..don't miss the morning idly sambar... Truly amazing
very friendly and cordial staff

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiyakanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at Delightz Inn. I am glad to note that we met your expectations. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh.
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews