We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we really Loved it. We'll be Back”
Review of Delightz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delightz Inn
Certificate of Excellence
BHIMAVARAM
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“we really Loved it. We'll be Back”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

DELIGHTZ INN: "Exceptional treatment"
Date: 22 JULY 2011

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Ootymainly based on its best rating on TripAdvisor. And it is a unique little gem, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise DELIGHTZ INN is on par with these better-class hotels. . I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying resort. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the morning, the staff would bring out breakfast and coffee for guests who had opted to spend the day in the shade of the palm trees in the little garden.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the OOty town is limited. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book.

And as many people have written before. DELIGHTZ INN is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gopi_balaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    200
    42
    12
    8
See reviews for
316
166
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We booked the Delightz inn over phon, the hotel a little bit off from the road was a bit difficult to find out; but location is nice on the top of hill. The valley veiw surroundings are good But you require your own vehicle to reach there. The rooms were very spacious and clean; The bed & bath linen used were also clean & tidy; the food was ok only ; the staff were very courteous. The Over allStay was very comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepajain01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Have you hear any one say that you don't get a good place to stay or get good food in the season time. Delightz inn has proven them all wrong.
Great food, Excellent pricing, Well designed rooms and of course spacious. Room service was excellent and food was made to order. They have only Room service but I recommend them to start a Restaurant as they have a great cook. Very helpful staff.
Keep up the good work Delightz inn.

Room Tip: Excellent Room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Delightz Inn is a nice play located about 4 km from city centre, atop a hill. I guess it would be difficult to get there without your own vehicle. The surrounding area is very peaceful and also a bit colder than the city. The rooms are very spacious and maintained clean. The staff is welcoming and courtious. They went out of the way to cook some specific food for our two year old. Food options are limited here. They have a kitchen and can make things to order. We took only breakfast here and it was decent (Idli + one more thing like pongal or kesari-bhat (shira)). Overall, our stay was good and we recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barveshriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed in this resort for the flower show weekend trip to ooty, the location of this resort is very good and away from the busy town atmosphere.

The services rendered are good and at affordable cost. also the food provided seems to be good compared to any normal resturants in ooty.

Definite place to stay with family for a pleasent experience and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Good place to stay for a pleasent experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijaychowdry8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed in Delightz Inn for a couple of nights over the previous week-end.
The Hotel is located on a Hill. A very different from the other hotels.. which are located in the City.
We had a very good experience there..
Nice Location & very good service are its plus points!!
The staff is cordial.
Food is also almost home-made.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitSave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palakkad, India
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We were booked in Delightz inn by our travel agent, the hotel a little bit off from the road was a bit difficult to find out; but it was an excellent one. The rooms were very spacious and clean; The bed & bath linen used were also clean & tidy; the food was delicious and served well; the staff were very courteous
The Stay was very comfortable & excellent

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgokul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
792 reviews
1.0 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,018 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn

Property: Delightz Inn
Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Delightz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing