We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place, Nice Rooms with clean and worth to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delightz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delightz Inn
Ranked #2 of 134 Ooty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
1 review
“Excellent Place, Nice Rooms with clean and worth to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

This trip was great and we were enjoyed lot. Specially we have to note about the resorts. We stayed in Delightz Inn resorts and it located in hill top. Nice view point and you feel the real ooty weather. No crowd noise, no polution. The rooms are very clean and perfect. The room service was good and behaviour also excellent. This place is worth to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamilarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    193
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
295
160
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Locationz matters for delightz Inn..I was been located at backside of Doddabetta..so,one can feel extreme climate over there..Food was too good...And if you ask for Campfire and sound system..staff will arrange for that..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghul07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

It so happened after our bad experience at Nahar Residency hotel, we wanted a place to stay in ooty. Remembered Delightz Inn which my husband had browsed about sometime back, luckily found the number and they sent a cab to pick us up. we stayed in this hotel for almost 2 days. They have large bedroom with TV, a hall and small kitchen. Every thing was clean, with 24hrs hot water. It was very cold and we had to order room heaters(we had to pay extra for that). The complementary breakfast was average but lunch and dinner was very good(economical). The room service was quick and friendly. The hotel is 3km from main city and with a good view.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Ooty: Delightz Inn (31-Mar to 2nd-Feb 2011)

Was a sudden plan to visit Ooty just before Ugadi and the peak season started. Called up the hotel and got a fantastic per night rate - better than at least a couple of other hotels that I called. Knew that it was slightly away from the city center (on a hill) but I was driving my own car - so was well covered there.

The hotel is at the end of the road on Belmonte terrace – left on Conoor Road opposite of Ooty Gate Hotel. The place is slightly secluded and away from the city which is what I anyways preferred. The hotel has only suites ( bedroom + Drawing/Dining +kitchenette). Since I was traveling with a small kid (one & a half years) -this was a boon. The rooms are very clean and big with lots of sunlight. There were two beds- one queen and one single cot which could be placed together for a big warm comfortable bed. However there was some renovation going on and there were minor plumbing issues - which I understand would be sorted in a few days. Hot water was available throughout.

The service was very prompt & and the staff courteous. They were prompt in arranging hot milk & boiled water for my kid without any hassles anytime of the day we called. The hotel has started the kitchen recently which honestly was quite good. Please don’t expect 5 star menu – but if you are a budget traveler with normal veg/non-veg requirements- the kitchen does a good job. However, we landed on a weekday and I don’t think there were many guests which would have been one of the reasons for quick service. The food is very reasonably priced and served hot. Explains why we ended up having almost 90% of our meals in the hotel

Finally – what made it more special- India WON the Cricket World Cup 2011 and I watched it at Suite 117 Hotel Delightz Inn Ooty

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

The service at the hotel was average, we had to wait for almost 20 minutes to get the room and we had reached there around 2 PM.
About the rooms, i liked the room. it was big and spacious. Easily it can accommodate 5 people. Room was clean and neat.
Location is nice, but at the first time to get there took us some asking around. It is situated at the top of a hill and it has a nice view or a valley, but you will not get the view of Ooty.
Dont have food at the hotel. They have only room service and it is not good, we had only snacks and breakfast and it was not good.

Room cleanliness and location was good. Food quality is not good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

As metioned above its was not only a lesuire trip but compare to ambiancy it was very good and we did enjoyed it and would surely make my second trip when I go to ooty & its worth staying at this palce & its best to saty btwn oct - nov

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

I stayed in this hotel along with my brother's family for 2 days. We also had very small kids with us. Though we were skeptical about the cleaniness initially, since this was a budget hotel, but these guys far exceeded out expectation. They have large bedroom coupled with a halll and small kitchen. Every thing was clean and tidy. It was very cold and we had to order room heaters(we had to pay extra for that). However, the kitchen does not function. The complementary breakfast was very good, but the dinner was average. The room service was quick and friendly. It was especially helpful, as we had small kids with us. The hotel is little up from the main city, so it calm and gives a nice view of ooty.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vksinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
1.0 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#16 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn

Property: Delightz Inn
Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delightz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing