We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Derby Green
Nearby Hotels
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$134
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$153
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$137
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sabol Holiday Resorts(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$115
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Destiny Farmstay(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$155
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mount 'n' Mist(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$50
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
257
339
97
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
339
97
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace courseheritage propertyfun zonegreen resortcm resortsrailway stationadventure activitiesstudio apartmentactivity centersofa cum bedrooms are smallbus standnice propertywelcome drinkmaintained propertyexcellent resortbuffet spread
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 731 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Landed up having high expectations and was not dissapoined.Cool place to hang out with family. Easy to reach once in Ooty. Largely a family crowd present.
Decent food and great rooms. Got good facilities of transportation to local sight seeing here. Homely friendly staff here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Ooty weather during September was really pleasant. Derby Green is very close to Ooty bus stand. Renovation has happened very recently. Rooms are small but clean. Enjoyed the food as we did in Club Mahindra Munnar, lot of varieties. Staff are very supportive. We stayed for 3 days. A small kids play area & activity hall are there. Overall it's a nice and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sivaqumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We set off for Ooty. The distance to Ooty is 30kms from Masinagudi through some breathtaking lush green forests and steep 36 hair pin bends. The hair pin bends are in quick succession and pretty tough, though we had done this trip many times, we appreciated the fact that the roads had been improved and the signage good. When we were 5kms from Ooty, it started to rain and the mist rolled in as if by magic and the road became invisible. We crawled forward till we straightened out at Ooty and breathed a sigh of relief. We stopped at Charing Cross and picked up some famous home made chocolates at King Star, where else? – he’s been around since 1942! And then continued on to our resort – Club Mahindra Derby Green – which was the erstwhile Ooty Dasaprakash Hotel. The renovated hotel is lovely and affords a superb view of the Ooty Race Course. The honking of the buses at the Ooty bus stand is irritating when you are outside but inside the rooms, it’s blissfully quiet. The rooms are in typical English cottage style complete with white painted picket fence divider; a heater which was much appreciated as the temperature dipped at night to 13 deg. Relaxed in the resort and enjoyed the bonfire in the evening. Lovely resort and in true CM tradition of hospitality and comfort.

Certainly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshinecheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Hotel unit is like a train compartment - literally banging into each other. Wonder how could Clib mahindra design these small units. I guess, the intent was make more rooms and get more occupants, as its a scenic place. Was not too happy with the room though and staff at the reception. They are very rigid, stiff and are not at all customer friendly.

Food was above excellence - no comparisons at all. Mind blowing - can go on and on over it. Wide spread buffet - taste is something that they'd given so much of importance.

With just me , husband and kid, we found the rooms/rest room/living room was extra small. Infact we were more comfortable at home - because its more spacious. Agree that people venture out more often than stay indoors, but for someone who just wants to relax, this is definitely not the place to be. You could explore a coorg club mahindra, its awesome out there. There's no spa services - was eagerly looking forward. to it. But bad luck. I guess derby green is doing up a lot of things. How i wish they had done up before they could open up the place. Derby green will be fully loaded with amenities only by next year/so I guess. Rooms are a cuase of concern and i guess it will remain for all visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharmilaChandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

The staff welcomes you with a "teeka" on the forehead and a wet face towell to wipe ur face clean and with a welcome drink . Reception is very modern with laptops to check inn at your sofas. Check inn is very fast. Then you are taken to your room in a buggy (An electric car similar to the one used buy Golfers).

Club Mahindra bought this property from Dasprakash group and remade completely upto a standard of 3 star heritage hotel. I visited during mid may 2010. Only 40 rooms are opened and rest are under rennovation. Hopefully rest of the rooms will be done up before August.

Rooms/toilets are quite smaller compared to other club Mahindra properties but rooms and toilets are very modern with lcd tv and latest Jaguar fittings and modern furnitures. Ladies, be aware -no mirror in the room ( I stayed in room no.1030), you have to use the mirror inside the toilet.

Reg to Location of this hotel, it is located center of ooty, overlooking ooty bus stand and ooty Racecource. 3 mis walking distance from ooty busstand. Need to mention if you get rooms at lower blocks, you could hear horn and vehicle noise.
Lake/Boathouse / garden is 5-10 drive from hotel. Market/shoppping is very close 5-10 mins walking.

If you are a club mahindra member, Its worth the membership pls do make a visit. But pls dont think of cooking in the room. Rooms/toilets are too small, they do not have sink in the kitchenet to wash plates and bowls also they do not have dinning tabel, you have to wash dishes inside the toilet. Kitchen is kept inside a cupboard, you might not know until you open the cupboard to keep your luggage. Take my word on this.

The grounds have been maintained very well with great walking tails / paths. Hotel is lit up nicely during eveninig. Night view from hotel is fantastic ( overlooking ooty lights).
Guest can relax in the garden chairs to enjoy climate and watch the lights of ooty town.
Main restaurant was buffet, food was tasty compared to many other resturants in ooty. Approx adult INR 250 and child 200/person. Wide varity for vegeterians and only 3 -4 for non veg.

Hotel has an activity center with TT table,carom, chess, playstation etc., for kids and several other outdoor activities too.

Service is beyond all expectations. Staff is extremely hospitable and helpful. The most attractive part of the resort is the cleanliness( Also it is new hotel). You will feel the freshness all time. Then again your room will be kept so clean that you never want to move out :).Hope Management will continue to train up the new staffs in the same way.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would easily recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadHAVENMahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews