We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Derby Green
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eden(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$168
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hill Country Lovedale(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$259
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sanjay Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Blue Hills International(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Global Village Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
248
333
95
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
333
95
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace courseheritage propertyfun zonegreen resortcm resortsrailway stationadventure activitiesstudio apartmentactivity centersofa cum bedrooms are smallbus standnice propertywelcome drinkmaintained propertyexcellent resortbuffet spread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 714 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Derby Green is a excellent choice for a holiday in Ooty. It is well located as it located just a few minutes walk away from the bus stand, railway station and the main street of Ooty. You just have to walk in the opposite direction from all this to walk into the famed Ooty woods, to the Boat House and Deer park.

The view of the race course from the lawns of the resort is an absolute delight. The patios of the rooms also provide you with a beautiful view of the town.

The rooms are big,spacious and well provided; wooden floors and heaters to keep you warm.The house keeping services are prompt and efficient. The staff make sure all is done to make your stay a comfortable one.

The property retains the charms of an old Raj era bungalow, keeping in with the charm of Ooty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parvathi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Hi Parvathi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was in Ooty in 2013 during the November holidays.I was there with my mother and uncle.We got a driver to go up to Club Mahindra.We went up the winding road.The receptionist was friendly and cheerful.The rooms were big,clean and spacious.The sleep quality was fantastic.At night there was a show called the "Fire blowing".It was the best show that I ever saw.The gym had all the equipments.The weather was cold in Ooty during the night but warm in the day.We did some sight seeing which was good.But i won't say the same about the food.overall Club Mahindra was a excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jagdish987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi Jagdish,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Ooty. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

It is a beautiful resort , very well located , offering nice view , as well very easy access to market , bus stand and also the Railway Station. Service is good and food is delicious. Wifi is only available in the Reception area. For someone who wants to be glued to his laptop or Tablet is not so good , but it is good if your enjoying holiday with your family. Rooms are equipped with LED TV and also have DVD players. We Stayed in Studio room with Kitchenette , well equipped with Microwave , Bowls , plates and cutlery sets and refrigerator. Do take a morning walk in the resort it feels wonderful , walking around with beautiful heritage rooms and beautiful view in chilling cold , getting some nice warm sunlight. And best part the activity center , where there are games for everyone including kids and the Bonfire and activities arranged every evening for all guest to mingle and enjoy. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Ooty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Npitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Ooty resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the evening games at our resort. Our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This property was earlier the Das Prakash Hotel which was acquired by Club Mahindra few years ago and refurbished.So it was quite surprising the find a CM resort so near to the main ooty town actually walking to the bus stand and Train Station. That being a good or bad thing can be debatable.We were picked up from Coimbatore by the resort organised vehicle which had pretty good drivers extremely safe, we used their services extensively for sight seeing and the return to Coimbatore. Coimbatore airport to resort one way approx. 2400/- Rs.
The resort itself is set on the hill side so there is a lot of climbing especially to the room we had got, it had a better view though. Most of the rooms are accessible by the Electric Buggy ( yes manufactured By the Mahindra Group /Maini) the room allotted to us was not accessible by the buggy though, This was a good way however to build up an appetite for the superb food, yes it was by far the best club Mahindra resort food that we have experienced yet!! Probably because of Christmas they had theme dinners every night with born fires and entertainment programmes.
After 2 days of buffets we settled on the Ala Carte menu for the rest of the trip and it was much better between he three of us as the quantities per dish are quite huge. My son had a sick day and Mr Ramesh and Mr Ravikumar saw that we got special food for him.They have a adventure zone with zip lining and a Burma Bridge however we could not use it. We did however play Cricket and Basketball at the activity center which was fun. The spa seemed small however did not use it. We took a trek which CM had organised to Cairn Hill which is a must do.Walk to the Ooty lake is around 3 Kms after passing the bus stand which is unclean then the road has a foot path right till the lake. Half Day tour to Coonoor is a must do, the weather in Coonoor was far more colder that Ooty for some reason in December.
This was a relaxing holiday as we went forth with no set agenda, and were quite surprised how good it turned out. Guess that's a lesson for the future. In my opinion CM has a great team here hence a few slip ups are easily addressed by them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAKulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the evening activities at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff especially Mr. Ramesh and Ravikumar will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Although reasonably priced and serving an excellent breakfast we were disappointed that WIFI access was not available in our room and the view from our room was of the busy market. We were most disappointed not to be given any assitance when trying to book a room at another Club Mahindra resort for later in our travels- despite the concierge informing us he would make enquiries within 30 minutes, we waited until the following day but had no answer. No apology or explaination provided (the only time we received a less than average service during our 2 week stay in India).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karina_Priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Priya,

Thank you for your appreciation, however, having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews