We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Derby Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. The New year bash was awesome and the food fantastic. Good accommodation and courteous staff. One of the best restaurants in all of the mahindra properties. Well done. Keep it up

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jacke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Ooty. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the Accommodation but also the dining experience and the evening activities at our resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 675 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days along with a set of 10 relatives. Amazing service. Excellent evening program by the 'activity team'. They really made it special for the children.
Good food- but felt it was a tad expensive.
Since its in the city, it is very convenient..you can actually walk down to a market.
Staff is very genuine- very few plastic smiles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens into the valley..else you will be staring into a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeeptonpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi Pradeep,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Ooty resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Additionally, your points regarding the food prices at the resort have been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have been a Club Mahindra member for 11yrs. now and we always travel in last week of December including the 31Dec. This time for a change we thought of trying this destination & property. I am a purple-1 bedroom Member and get one of the better rooms in the properties around, but to my SURPRISE,I was offered one of the worst rooms in the place where there is no view even when you come out we are staring at a black cloth which is so depressing specially at New year time
So why 3 stars it is because staff is quite friendly May be because of the magic word TripAdviser review, & Found the food good a least on my first day
However this not my last review I intend to stay & Celebrate the NEW YEAR here.But of all the Mahindra properties visited this one is at the rock bottom.

Room Tip: Race course facing Studio, 1028 row
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 991Kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi Kaushik,

Thank you for your appreciation, however, having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

When RCI offerred this resort,We decided mainly due to Resort's location.Moreover,the old styled
cotteges are very enjoyable due to compact sizes.Very Helpful staff and would like to mention-Asst
Manager Irfan,Surendra,Roshan and Shruti, who helped to make our 5 days stay, most enjoyable and comfortable.Room Service and food was very good. All in all, enjoyed stay in this resort, inspite of first two days, heavy down pour and very cold, breazy weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shribaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Ooty resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambiance at the resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It was an amazing experience with Club Mahindra, we liked the resort very much. The staff were very friendly and their site seeing arrangements (group tour) is great. Activities for kids are excellent. Liked their evening bonfire and cultural activies which keep you engaged throughout the trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BijoyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Hi Bijoy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Ooty. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our resort and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Yeah, that's right. Its good and homely lovable resort right in the heart of the city.
Just returned on Sat 21st Dec after a 3 night stay with my family.
The temp was a real chill!! not to miss it!
Its a walking distance to the Railway Station / Bus Station / Ooty lake.
It has this Adventure Facilities like Rappelling / Tight Rope walking / Army type Tyre climbing / Net Climbing etc very well handled by Chiranjit.
Ravi, the 'Fire-Eater' was awesome.
The front desk people Sarang, Shruti, Irfan are very efficient.
Not to mention Vijaykumar A , the Front Office Manager , who handled a very tricky situation deftly.
It so happened that their ' Buggy" developed a snag and it brushed my Accent car on Friday morning. It was Vijaykumar who came personally to my room and expressed regret. He undertook the responsibility to get the car mended and offered another car with driver, to take me to Doddabetta and Coonoor , which we had planned to visit that day.
After the sight seeing when we reached back Derby by 6 pm , I was thrilled to see my car back!!
It was absolutely good as before without the slightest hint of the brush...
They did a splendid job and I thanked them profusely and he was modest telling me that my
co-ordination was very essential.

I think they can improve on their food and the offers.
Also they definitely ought to improve on the compering / get together / music / dances / games as it was a put off. There should have been more life / fun / music and dance into it where one can let their hair down type....as people would prefer in the evenings

Room Tip: HU's are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dags43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our property and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Also, you points regarding the food at the resort have been duly noted and will be shared with the resort management on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Good location, close to most of the popular tourist sights, but otherwise quite average, rooms are small, average, not as good as the photos we had seen, our expectations were higher. The room heater went bad several times, but they came & fixed on informing. On top of that since it was raining, we could not enjoy much of the outdoor activities, maybe we chose the wrong season. They provided umbrellas to carry around from point to point while within the resort. The dining area had a good ambiance & the food was really nice. Wide view of the entire Ooty town from the resort

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManoharTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Hi Manohar,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Ooty. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked food at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.8 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
547 reviews
2.6 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Derby Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Derby Green

Address: 29 - 49 Baikey Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#6 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Derby Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Derby Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Derby Green India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing