We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Derby Green
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sweekar - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
RK Holiday Homes(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanjay Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Maneck Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Maneck Hotels(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gaylord(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Kluney Manor(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Nahar's Residency Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Hotel Sapphire Garden View(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Parking
      • Restaurant
      Reviews (714)
      Filter reviews
      714 results
      Traveler rating
      248
      333
      95
      28
      10
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      248
      333
      95
      28
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsrace courseheritage propertyfun zonegreen resortcm resortsrailway stationadventure activitiesstudio apartmentactivity centersofa cum bedrooms are smallbus standnice propertywelcome drinkmaintained propertyexcellent resortbuffet spread
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      606 - 611 of 714 reviews
      Reviewed February 22, 2013

      The first thing i like about the resort is its location,it is located in the center of the city making it convenient to visit various sightseeing places,because of the same there is very little available as view from the resort.The food is great . The activities in the resort are good.The upholstery in the studio apartments were not so clean.Overall it was a good experience

      • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank divyatheen
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

      Hi Dhivya,

      Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 19, 2013

      We stayed in Derby Green in Ooty and found it to be very rewarding. The property is build at a good height in front of a race course so the front view is wide open. The rooms facing the race course with light offer a beautiful view. The small garden area for children is nice to keep children upto 12 yrs busy. Enjoy and relax in hotel and move out for four to six hours to enjoy ooty. Morning is cold till 10 am then its pleasant. Rooms provided with heaters help to remain warm in room. We were two couples with three children so we took two rooms in front of garden so children can easily go to the garden and play. These rooms are mainly meant for differently abled children as they are on the ground floor. Two days is good experience.

      Room Tip: Rooms facing the race course gives good view. If you are with children there are two small rooms facing garden you can choose them.
      • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Amit J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

      Hi Amit,

      Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Ooty. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 18, 2013

      Lovely relaxing stay at the Derby Green. Friendly and obliging staff. Very comfortable stay. Location too is great, Walking distance to the main town. Great weather in February. The lobby is designed so well keeping in mind the heritage value. A pleasure to be there.

      • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank mblchester
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

      Hi,

      We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Ooty will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are glad you liked our ambience and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 18, 2013

      This hotel is nicely located at the centre of Ooty with all the attractions nearby making it convenient to get transport if you don’t have your own/rented car and even if you have, you can travel the spots and be back for rest in couple of hours. The area around the hotel is clean too. Ooty is where you should plan to relax and spend some leisure time in the mountains and not try to cover all the points. Most of the visiting spots or points as they call are identical. So this location was ideal

      Now about the hotel; We stayed 2 nights at Derby green and I would rate the experience as excellent. I got a night for roughly 3000 Rs and it was absolute worth.
      The view from the hotel is a city view, which is okay, you make sure to get rooms that are outward facing, there are some rooms that are enclosed inside and offer absolutely no view.
      The staff is very polite, on checkin they offer nice warm tea and warm towels. It was relaxing after 7 hour drive from B'lore. The rooms are excellent, nice finishing all throughout. The linens and towels are clean. I was impressed with the room service; the serving style is very neat. They have some activities on the back side of the resort (singing/dancing), we didn’t attend though. The campus is nice and clean with good choice of flowers planted around.
      Breakfast is usually complementary and has lot of options to choose from. (Healthy stuff as in sprouts and fruits too). Dinner is either buffet or Ala Carta (Buffet is expensive 750 pp, has decent options). Taste is good.

      We went in Feb, the climate was good. Mornings and Evening get colder, afternoons are warm.

      Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to stay and relax.

      Room Tip: Get the rooms that are outward and those face the city.
      • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Rajesh G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

      Hi Rajesh,

      Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Ooty. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 8, 2013

      It was one of the best holidays I ve enjoyed till date as it was also a suprise!!! It is a heritage property actually belonging to Dasprakash but now taken over by Club mahindra and is a wonderfully maintained resort restoring it to the best possible condition and still maintaining the warmth of the heritage property.It was a very good time we had in the resort n choose to be at the 1 bhk apt but were placed quite interior. The facilities at the resort are too good for a family to be and we were along with a 3 year old, our little princess! I should say she had a great time in the resort too as she enjoyed at the kids play area and we had a great time at the fun zone along with her, the adventure activities were too much for us as we could not enjoy it with our little one but we must admit we missed it. The food at the resort was quite good but nothing great..... not different but fine. The activities at the resort as usual in a Club mahindra resort was nice and kept us occupied. The view from the resort is not very great as the race course is not used and so not maintained well but otherwise the resort is a very good place to stay and enjoy your holiday well placed in the town right in the middle just half a Km from the railway station and the bus stand. The best part is the warm hospitality extended by each one of the staff at the resort making you feel a King!!!

      Room Tip: Not much of a difference as the view from the resort is not so appealing but within the resort so rooms are placed very well, can choose any room its all the same.
      • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank AdarshSetty
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

      Hi Priyanka,

      We are really glad to have received your feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra, Ooty. We appreciate you being a member, and we want to make sure you are taken care of. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are glad you had very good time at the resort and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Also, your concerns the food have been looked upon. Please continue to provide us with such feedback as it will enable us to serve our members to the best of our ability. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews