We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Derby Green
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sweekar - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
RK Holiday Homes(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanjay Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Maneck Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Maneck Hotels(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gaylord(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Kluney Manor(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nahar's Residency Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Hotel Sapphire Garden View(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
248
333
95
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
333
95
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace courseheritage propertyfun zonegreen resortcm resortsrailway stationadventure activitiesstudio apartmentactivity centersofa cum bedrooms are smallbus standnice propertywelcome drinkmaintained propertyexcellent resortbuffet spread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 714 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This resort is near the bus stand area in Ooty which is a sub-standard with unorganized small time shops and unclean footpaths. The resort rooms are very average with limited light and ventilation and old furnishing, especially Studio rooms. The resort has a small recreation space. The events organized are low energy and not much value for money. The resort's group tours were useful to connect with other people and value for money. The food was good.

Room Tip: Check room before you check in!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jps001us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We travelled from mysore to ooty via road and the journey in itself is awesome, via the Bandipur forest area. The hotel is located in the middle of the town, overviewing the Race course, though it is not much of a sight. :) We stayed in the Studio apartment room. The room is on the smaller side but quite cozy, with an attached Indian sitting place. Nice idea there. The bathroom was clean and good. The room has all the basic amenities you would want. The hotel does provide a portable heater, but an in-built one is more required. The bed linens were a bit unclean. The restaurant is tucked in one corner, decent and serves OK food. Over all, a good value-for-money hotel for a short trip.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are gonna be similar..
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikhilMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Nikhil,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Ooty. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will start work on your concerns with immediate effect. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Derby Green is one among the many good resorts in Ooty. The service provided by the staff ensuring comfortable stay of customers is commendable... The warm and cozy rooms are well maintained with all necessary amenities. The resort overlooks the race course and is surrounded by the extremely beautiful hills of Ooty... Felt the stay with family was secure and comfortable, thanks to security and resort staff... Definitely would love to visit again...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyapratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hi Priya,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Ooty. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This 3 star property strives to be a 4 star, but falls short. The staff is well trained and flexible to your needs. We were allotted a not so great room earlier, but when we protested, we were given a better room. It wasnt much to talk about. Just a small sofa, bed, wardrobe, etc stuffed in a small room.

They provided a heater which was good. Also running hot water was a relief. Electricity is an issue in Ooty, but this hotel has a power generator back up, so it would be restored in less than 5 mins.

The food was good but not out of the world.

They have a lot of activities for kids. A play room filled with toys, There was a mandir in the premises too ! And a small discotheque. Actually it looked more like a conference hall with a DJ and dim lights.

So all in all, a functional place. Good for people who are not looking to splurge too much, and also not stay in a budget hotel. It is actually value for money. You cant expect 5 star treatment at 3 star rates. But i like that they try to make it up in their service.

It being closer to the bus stand and market is also a plus point.

Would definitely recommend it for someone looking for decent place to stay in Ooty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thelastbencher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Ooty. We hope you liked the ambience and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will start work on your concerns with immediate effect. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel rooms are a little small, but its comfortable and cozy for 2 people. The food is very good and the weather is to die for. We drove down to Ooty from Mumbai via Mysore. The road was very good. We had to drive through 36 hair pin bends which was really exciting! This is the place to be in Ooty.

Room Tip: If you are more than 2 people, either go for 2 hotel units or 1 studio apartment.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raunak2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Hi Raunak,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Ooty. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews