We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Derby Green
Nearby Hotels
Nilgiris Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Vinayaga Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$179
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$168
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hill Country Lovedale(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$259
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sanjay Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Blue Hills International(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Global Village Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
248
333
95
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
333
95
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace courseheritage propertyfun zonegreen resortcm resortsrailway stationadventure activitiesstudio apartmentactivity centersofa cum bedrooms are smallbus standnice propertywelcome drinkmaintained propertyexcellent resortbuffet spread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 714 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have been on a summer vacation family trip to Ooty when we stayed in this hotel for two days. This seemed to be a prime property in a convenient location (near to bus stand, railway station etc.) in the town. The reception staff have been extremely helpful and supportive throughout. The house-keeping department was also keen to meet our needs though there was some delay at times. The evening programmes organised by the holiday activities department was unique and enjoyable with unusual items like fire dance and dance by Thoda tribal community etc. The room amenities and furnishings were up to the mark. The following were the main points where the need for some improvement was felt: (i) The restaurant service was not upto the mark especially during rush hours. The staff (especially novices) seemed to be not trained properly to understand the customer's needs. The price of the food items were also disproportionately high (we paid around Rs.120/- for a glass of watermelon juice on the last day). (ii) The check-in and check-out timings (2 pm and 10 am respectively) were inconvenient. The gap between them can be reduced to half-an-hour or so around 12 pm. (iii) The rooms may be more spacious ones. This is especially important for those staying with kids. Overall the stay was nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We visited this resort in March 2012. Although we were overall not unhappy about the resort but the creaking bed noise took all our zeal away. I complained this to the reception next day morning but there was no action taken neither they changed my room. Somehow people in Club Mahindra are trained to find excuses, as heard from couple employees here that this property was an old one and taken over by Mahindra only few years back so hasn't yet got to the targeted standards.
We visitors want our vacation to be the best and we are not there to hear excuses, after paying hefty membership fees. The membership fees I paid are equivalent to Rs. 7000 per day, I shouldn't be wrong to expect a 5-star equivalent facility and service. Mahindra focus seems to be on marketing and sales, and unfortunately facility and service is taking a beating, and customers end up hearing excuses from the staff.
On a different note the bathroom was done new and was quite neat. The food taste was below standard on non-veg menu but veg food was comparatively better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naresh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Am writing this review sitting on the comfortable bed of Club Mahindra Derby Green Resort Ooty.

What an awesome place is this. So well maintained property so nice staff so nice foood and the list continues......

The rooms are fantastic, the toliets are superb, the room service is efficient, the food is fab.

I also used the gym, the equipments in the gym are world class all imported and very nicely maintained.

The hot shower was very very good.

I would recommend this property without any doubt.

Well done Club Mahindra.....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rajarshipanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Visited in End of Feb 2012. Being a member i had visited this property with my wife and kid of 1.5 years. The resort is super and so is the food, staff, activities and service. Enjoyed all the three days.The best part was the food prepared daily for Infants which was served whenever we asked for the same.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrugen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Club Mahindra Derby Green is undoubtedly an excellent resort located near bus and railway stations in Ooty. Their staff are very friendly and helpful. My wife and I would cherish memories of the week we spent there. However, due to lack of restaurants in the neighborhood the food at their own restaurant is overpriced. Everything is subjected to a 12.5% VAT plus service charge, which would pinch our pockets. Nowadays even a budget hotel provides guests with free WiFi internet access whereas, to my surprise, a resort such as Derby Green charges Rs 22 for 10 minutes access to internet in their own desktop computer (by the way, there is only one computer and we have to be in a queue!) with wired internet access. Although Derby Green is recommendable, I would expect them to provide better amenities at attractive rates.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARNKMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews