We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good stay...in Fair Stay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairstay Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairstay Holiday Resort
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay...in Fair Stay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very good hospitality.... Very good healthy and tasty breakfast...
Nice location with good transport availability....

Thanks for the nice accomudation.... & service ...... Hope your business improves and hospitality remains same and further extended ;-)

Thanks,
Sampath

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samserva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    140
    26
    14
    17
See reviews for
212
76
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have went both places Fair Stay at Ooty & Kodaikannal; Same experience, lovely rooms, excellent service and extraordinary taste for foods.. Nice hotel for Couples, Family & Group of people. Very kind of care by Car Driver Name called Mr Sathish(Ooty) who made our trip to more valuable and provided excellent commentary for each & every place in Ooty & Cunnur.. It was a nice trip with improving general knowledge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saravanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

It was a fabulous stay at Fairstay holiday resorts, Ooty. We enjoyed a 2 nights & 3 days stay at this wonderful resort. The services rendered to us right from the pick up from coimbatore bus stand upto our drop at coimbatore were well organized without any delay or inconvenience. The staff were very polite & helpful. The rooms were spacious & clean. The complimentary breakfast & dinner included in the package was really tasty, good & worth for the money we paid.My daughter loved the children play area. The manager Mr.Kumar & the guide Mr.Satish definitely need a mention for their goodness. Overall it was a enjoyable stay at Fairstay. - Dr. Gowtham

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank viji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengalpattu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very good place,freindly staff,delicious food.We stayed in this hotel last week.Right from the check-in we have given very wonderful services.Spacious room and they maintained very well,neat and clean.Children paly area is the great idea.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shravan300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Positives:

1. Rooms were good and spacious. Cleanliness was satisfactory. Rooms, beds were clean.
2. Balcony is good and nice place to sit and enjoy your day with family. Although it does not offer any nice view.

Negatives:

1. Very rough terrain on the way to hotel. If you love your car you will feel highly negative emotions like anger, sadness, frustration. Its ok if you are travelling in taxi.

2. Don't expect any good view like valley or mountain or tea plantation from the room.

3. Mosquito menace and no reception service at night. You are on your own. I called reception for mosquito repellent or spray but no response. I went there, no one was present. Then I realized no service at night. Carry your own mosquito kit.

This is not a full fledged hotel. It is a kind of apartments given on rent for few days with minimal basic service.

Room Tip: All rooms look same. All of them would have mosquitos, big ones, and you will not get help from rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neeraj_nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We staid in this hotel for 2 nights.
Really good and clean hotel, value for money
Only thing is, it is in remote location so reaching this hotel will be bit of an effort. Once we reached there everything was neat and clean.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank devaraj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The place is very good but Break Fast is really not good. Rooms are nice and clean but the restroom really need a maintenance. No Proper Car Parking facility or security to this place.If any traveler planning to stay, Better don't ask for 301 room. Really sucks. No proper view. When u stand in balcony u can see. Surya village resorts Security room and he can see u as well if u wave ur hands. Also if u stand in balcony or keep Ur balcony door opened any person on road can view Ur Bedroom. Really sucks. Not worth to pay.
The Manager "kumar" haven't given me any option to look for other room, Point blank since i paid online. I was forced to stay in this place. Really not happy for the money which i paid for this room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkat2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.6 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.2 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.4 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Blue Hills International
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 75 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 75 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairstay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairstay Holiday Resort

Property: Fairstay Holiday Resort
Address: Fun City Property, Ooty-Coonoor Main Road | Lovedale Junction busstop, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ooty
#8 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairstay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fairstay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairstay Holiday Resort India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing