We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairstay - Worth enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairstay Holiday Resort
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Ooty
Pondicherry, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fairstay - Worth enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was a beautiful stay at fairstay through which we were able to enjoy the entire chillness of the city.My children enjoyed this trip a lot for which the main reason was your resort.The food that was served were delicious and your hospitality was good.Thank you for such a wonderful arrangement.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank N G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    169
    33
    15
    19
See reviews for
254
81
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in Fairstay with my family from May 29 to June 2, 2013. The hotel is very good, unlike the approach road. Staff is very courteous and polite and ready to help behaviour,
Room was spacious, clean and with good ventilation. Washrooms can be better. Food was excellent, not the typical restaurant types...only buffet is available and is good, i liked the way they served us..with love . As other reviewers mentioned - condition of the road to reach this property is very bad. it is far from the main market, but who wants the busy market noise when u r on a holiday day...location is good...i liked the play area, my kids didn;t want to come out of the swings...value for money and good people, good food..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RituMisra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

when went to ooty it was a rainy reason we enjoyed the most of our time in the resort . It is near to the city but only road is bad. the foods are in the form of buffet. It taste so good. Our family is very much attracted by the neat and spacious room and their services.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank led33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed in Fairstay with my family between May19-22,2013. I was very pleased with the staff behaviour and their customer service focus, I booked the hotel consciously being aware it's a km or two away from ooty town particularly because I don't want to wake upto closed environment views; the initial room allotment made to me didn't meet this criteria of mine, I made this point with the manager quickly and expressed my concern, he was keen focused on customer satisfaction which he stood by, got a new room allotted next morning, very neatly things reset. My family really liked their breakfast and dinner, both buffet and well made with good choices, if you like SouthIndian cuisine their servings are really good. The resort has a children play area which my daughter enjoyed thoroughly.

The road leading to resort from lovedale junction is in a very bad state, they should do their best to get it properly laid from local corporator, if you've a vehicle and like southindian food, you can surely choose this resort

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selvan_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I think it was a wise decision to select fairstay resort at ooty, which did not go in vain. We are fully satisfied about the room in which we stayed, wonderful hospitality and of course delicious food (ensuring that we will go back home in good health) during our stay at ooty and of course the sight seeing arrangement. Not to forget is Mr. kumar -Manager and his team (house keeping, Kitchen, room service) who took complete care during the period. We would be like to specially thank Mr.Satish who drove us in and around ooty, gave wonderful commentary about the places (including flora and fauna).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Room was spacious, clean and with good ventilation.
Staff was very co-operative. Food (mostly south Indian items) served here (only buffet is available) is good.
As other reviewers mentioned - condition of the road to reach this property is very bad. it is far from the main market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stay @ Fairstay Holiday Resort during April'13 was excellent. I liked the buffet breakfast the most.also the co-operative attitude of staff was excellent.
I suggest it is good option for staying.
Hotel arranges local sight seeing trips also.
It has hot & cold water machine in every room.All rooms are noise free & are in clean-green environment.
It has small garden for small kids for recreation.
I recommend this hotel/resort for short vacation trips.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK as compared to prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suraj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.6 mi away
Blue Hills International
1.1 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 79 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 79 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 79 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairstay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairstay Holiday Resort

Property: Fairstay Holiday Resort
Address: Fun City Property, Ooty-Coonoor Main Road | Lovedale Junction busstop, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#8 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairstay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairstay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairstay Holiday Resort India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing