We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay if you have your own vehicle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairstay Holiday Resort
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Ooty
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Decent place to stay if you have your own vehicle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I visited the hotel in May 2013.

Pros:
1. Good rooms with water dispenser( hot and cold water) in every room.
2. Small play area for kids with swings and slides.
3. Decent breakfast.
4. Supportive staff.

Cons:
1. Approach road is pathetic.
2. Little away from the main market. So if you do not have vehicle 24 hrs with you, it will be difficult to roam around.
3. No market/shop nearby.
4. No option for Lunch in the hotel. If you want to have dinner, you need to inform by evening itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTEWARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    169
    33
    15
    19
See reviews for
254
81
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

First of all, the name suggest it is a resort but it is really not. It is just a hotel. There is no super cool view from any room of this hotel. In yatra.com, they said that it has wifi, upgradation to suite room from normal room etc. but really they don't know the definition of suite room or standard room. No wi-fi nothing. It is just a normal room that whole of the hotel have. None of them can be called a suites or deluxe rooms. More over if you are not aggressive, they will give rooms in other side of the hotel which is called Surya resorts owned by the same guys which is horrible experience. This was my experience. We had booked a suite room but they offered a room in surya resorts which is horrible which is like a no starhotel. After fighting with them and threatening them, they gave somewhat good room. The only good thing about this is wonderful staff and they oblige and give options. I would suggest not to book this from here or from any website. Go there and decide for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghavendra_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We(3 couples) stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. We had covered almost all the sights in nilgiris under the guidelines of Fairstay. Rooms are clean and neat, good room service, good food and very good guidelines by them on sight seeing. we really enjoyed a lot in this summer. I recommend this hotel for joyful vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudharsanan_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and quite happy with the stay. There were occasional power cuts but not much of a problem. The staff is very co-operative and could help us in such hiccups. Overall a very good and pleasant experience. I would recommend people who book this hotel to also book a cab or their private vehicle as it is somewhat away from the bus stand and auto/taxi may cost you about 200 bucks and no good commutation facility.
The food is reasonable and pleasant.
Overall surely a good value for money.
Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripgeek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Spacious comfortable rooms with balcony and fantastic food during our stay. Away from market or noice pollution, peaceful place to stay during vacation plan. Staffs at Fairstay are all cooperative and providing timely response and service for requests logged.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivasa P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were browsing thru the hotels thru trip advisor as our plan came amost at the last minute and finally found this one. We read the reviews and decided to take a chance :).Well I must the trip and the stay were super cool. Our 4 year old son was reluctant to say bye to ooty.When i asked him what was the best about ooty he said "the hotel". As the name suggests it was definitely a fair stay.A little far from the buzzling town the hotel is located at a very scenic place. The approach road is not that great however it can be compromised for the great hopsitality and service at the hotel . The staff always "at your service".There is a nice play area for the kids .The food served is awesome , but mind you it is vegetarian and they dont serve lunch .The bathrooms can be done better but nevertheless they are clean. All in a very pleasant stay and thoroghly enjoyable .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NairaSalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

One thing i want to highlight is the staff is very supportive and service is excellent. We went there in December 2012. Rooms are spacious, Food was good(Though I'm north Indian but still it was good). Few issues were there as well like electricity problem, Power failure etc. but the working staff was very supportive and they provided everything which we needed. Value for money... Most memorable trip of my life..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.6 mi away
Blue Hills International
1.1 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 79 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 79 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 79 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairstay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairstay Holiday Resort

Property: Fairstay Holiday Resort
Address: Fun City Property, Ooty-Coonoor Main Road | Lovedale Junction busstop, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#8 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairstay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairstay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairstay Holiday Resort India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing