We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Stay and hospitality excellence" - Fairstay Holiday Resorts - Ooty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairstay Holiday Resort
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Stay and hospitality excellence" – Fairstay Holiday Resorts - Ooty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had a wonderful sightseeing trip to Ooty. Of course the trip concludes its rating when we have all things satisfied like travel,food and the stay.
Fairstay provided us with all.The location was excellent,the accommodation provided wonderful and the restaurant was really excellent.The food served was vegetarian food and it was prepared as per our wish which is really surprise to us.
In fact we were two family with kids visited and including kids every one is happy.
After returning back to Bangalore I am referring this hotel to my friends and relatives too.
This was my second trip to Ooty and we had long lasting memories....
Thanks Fairstay...Keep good work going.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shenoydamodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    169
    33
    15
    19
See reviews for
254
81
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We visited Ooty on 5th, 6th and 7th of this month. I was really superb. We stayed in Fairstay resort which was a nice place to be. The way the staff took care impressed us a lot. Costs also very much reasonable. We felt like we are staying in our own house. Really I am suggesting you people who are planning to visit Ooty, better go for Fairstay resorts. Thank you Fairstay to made our trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: Suit rooms are really good. It will be useful even if go with family or with our friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarshaSasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

A place not so far away from city center, yet secluded from city mayhem. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Surely must go again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ritesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I visited FairStay Resorts in Ooty during the month of Oct 2011. The cost per room was a little less than Rs.2000/-. We were greeted by very hospitable staff, Karthik and Kumar.

One stand out feature of each room is that its actually 2 rooms in 1. The entrance to each room is firstly a small room (for kids/old parents with attached bathroom) and then a considerably big master room (again with attached bathroom and balcony). This is a handsome bargain, 2 for the price of 1. The rooms and washrooms were spotlessly clean. The service was always prompt and the food (even North Indian) was good. Breakfast and dinner are part of the package.

The hotel had good rugs to limit the cold but a heater would have been ideal.

Overall, excellent stay and a special word of mention for Kumar.

Room Tip: Some rooms might not have a bathroom in the kids/old parents room. If a family of more than 2 people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viswanathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

i visited Southern part of India for the very first time and guess what FairStay made it for the bang and it delevered what they have promised... Perfect plan accomplished with the help of Fairstay hotel staff

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I had recently visited fairstay and had stayed with 10 members of my family including myself. The hotel is very spacious and was really fascinated with the rooms. The room was very clean and quite spacious. Also the staff at the hotel is very co-operative and are very prompt in their service. A special thanks to Mr.Kumar and Karthik who made our stay comfortable by taking special care of our likes and dislikes. I strongly recommend this hotel to all my friends, colleagues and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Murali I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

we were two family so we took two bedroom cottage. we stayed for two days. It was spacious, neat and excellent. view from balcony was good. staff at fair stay are very co-operative and very good espically Mr Kumar. breakfast will be excellent. I recommend this hotel for my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jagadish c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.6 mi away
Blue Hills International
1.1 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#16 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#18 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairstay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairstay Holiday Resort

Property: Fairstay Holiday Resort
Address: Fun City Property, Ooty-Coonoor Main Road | Lovedale Junction busstop, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#8 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairstay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fairstay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairstay Holiday Resort India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing