We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moti Manour

Hotel Moti Manour
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ooty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Moti Manour
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is worst ever one that I visited. Bathrooms are not clean. The rooms are stingy and smells bad. Bedspread and pillows not washed properly. Water service is very bad. Hot water available in

Dont choose this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kalaimagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

So i made a booking through makemytrip.com for a hotel in ooty. Asked them for 3-4 star hotel and they made my bookings at this moti manor place which is now called green roock.

The rooms are pathetic. Pillow covers and bedsheets are not washed. The bathroom stinks. Showers dont work. No proper room service. Communication is horrible. The restaurant food sucks. Take one look into the kitchen before you eat. I could go on.
So this was a really bad experience.
Ooty in general is a very commercial place to go. Didnt enjoy at all. Except the weather. Thats the only good thing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ron1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ooty hotels

Kumbakonam, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

decent place but service and room ambiance need to improve all the area if only night stay its ok for the rates what they offering in the session time. before book the room kindly note that bed coffee and break fast on chargeable basis. i recommend this hotel if you have only night stay!!!

Room Tip: 804 is good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kannan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Located 2 KM before ooty town on the coonoor ooty road. If you have your own transport, it is an ideal place to stay.

Pros:
Excellent location. Excellent ambiance. Spacious rooms.

Cons:
Unprofessional Management. Lousy restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MKChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

The month of April and nine of us decided to go on a weekend getaway to Ooty. The only and the biggest problem was that we didn't manage to get hotel bookings prior to departure, April being the peak season for tourists. Anyways we reached Ooty early morning and then started the hotel hunt. We must have visited some 7-8 hotels and got negative responses. Then someone suggested us to visit Moti Manour. And when we reached the place, we felt like it was worth taking all the pain and getting negative responses from the rest of the hotels. To begin with, the moment you look at the place, you feel like staying there, with gardens and flowers all around and the cottages on either side of the slope running through.
We were handed over the keys in five minutes. It was a cottage, a 2BHK in the ground floor and the price was 5000bucks for a night. Now there were 3 girls in our group and since we were running short of time, we needed some more washrooms to get ready very quickly. The hotel staff was very co-operative and gave us the keys to another cottage which really helped us save time. And we were all set in half an hour. We also got information about the places of attraction and the toy train timings.
We returned back in the evening and enjoyed a nice dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The food was hygienic and tasty. And in the night, the hotel staff also provided extra mattresses to accommodate all of us. There was a television in the hall. The hotel staff had arrangements for camp-fire but we were too exhausted to enjoy that. We woke up early morning and the ambience was even more beautiful with flowers blooming all around the garden. We were really impressed with the whole thing. It was a value for money and a relaxing experience. And some of my friends who went there a month later also had the same say.
All in all, very satisfying.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amisaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.0 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
0.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
0.0 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#20 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairstay Holiday Resort
0.0 mi away
La Flora Amberley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moti Manour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moti Manour

Property: Hotel Moti Manour
Address: 157/A Coonoor Road, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Moti Manour 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hotel Moti Manour India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing