We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Welbeck Residency
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011. The hotel is clean, well kept and the interior resemble the old english. the hotel staff are very helpful adn attend to your request in nick of time. we had our breakfast & lunch in the restaurant, the taste is good altough they missed one of orders since we came in a group. they did apologize for it.

Location: It is not in the centre of town but there are restaurant and shops at walking distance.
The only downside is the room doesn't come with heater. you have to booked it separately. Not sure whether this is a pratice in area or just this hotel but you certainly can't step on the floor without a heater in the room and mind you even in the afternoon.

I'm not sure about the rates but this is one of the cleanest and well taken care hotel i've stayed in India.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank syszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Welbeck Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

We come to know of this hotel from our travel agent who had praised abou dis hotel & done da booking for us. We truly enjoyed our 2 days stay dere. Hotel is centrally located and travel desk is really good in providing the services. Rates are also nominal. Welbeck has a multicuisine restaurant which serves good food. rooms are spacious and offer a good view of ooty. Overall nice experience and would like to stay dere again if we went to Ooty again.......

Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
6  Thank pramaniksuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We booked this hotel for our new year celebration in OOTY.

Our aim was to stay in a hotel which would have decent interiors, in the center of city and would have a good restaurant with nice housekeeping services.

Though overall the stay was nice, and hotel was a nice place to live but the food service was awful. They also charged us 750 bucks per head for a compulsory new year dinner which finished even before we reached there.

Though the food in general was good but was on an expensive side.

Overall a nice stay, but slightly on the expensive side.

Room Tip: look for other hotels in this budget range.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agarwalsaurabh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I have stayed in Welback with extended family. We HAD 3 rooms. Rooms were big and clean. I found room not very costly and includes breakfast. Outside the hotel "Austin Martin" is parked and hotel looks beautifil from inside out.

Also Hotel is located at convenient place. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Viks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hotel Welbeck Residency: Pleasant stay
May 2010

We come to know of this hotel from our travel agent who had praised abou dis hotel & done da booking for us. We truly enjoyed our 2 days stay dere. Hotel is centrally located and travel desk is really good in providing the services. Rates are also nominal. Welbeck has a multicuisine restaurant which serves good food. rooms are spacious and offer a good view of ooty. Overall nice experience and would like to stay dere again if we went to Ooty again.......

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amit_mathur2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This was our first visit to South and after visiting Bangalore and mysore briefly for couple of days, we headed to Ooty, our dream destination. As this was the start of winter, the temperature in ooty was in single digit.
Hotel Welbeck residency is situated in the heart of the city which makes it very suitable as botanical garden is also in the city and one can go to the city at his wish.
It has a nic multi-cuisine restaurant which serves a nice variety of dishes. Beakfast was complimentary in our pla. There is not much variety in the breakfast.
Ous was the super deluxe room which had a carpet on the floor. we found it very suitable during our stay beacause the floor was very cold in this season.
Over all 2 night stay was a pleasent stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agrawal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I had a night's stay in Welbeck, ooty in Decemebr 2009. It's a budget hotel and since I didn't stay for more than a day, i cannot comment much. However, Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was nice. I didn't try any other meal in this hotel. Hot water was not available round the clock. I would recommend this hotel for a short, easy access and a budget stay only. Do not expect too much!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinujos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Willow Hill
The Willow Hill
#23 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welbeck Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welbeck Residency

Address: Welbeck Circle, | Club Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $46 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welbeck Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Welbeck Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welbeck Residency India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing