We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Heaven”
Review of Destiny Farmstay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Destiny Farmstay
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Heaven”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It is IMPOSSIBLE to shorten my appreciation for the bountiful happiness moments we enjoyed at “Destiny FarmStay”.

Our destiny at “Destiny” was well orchestrated with pre”DETERMINED” course of events ensuring every moment is MOST cherishable to any human visiting it.

The moment you reach the “Destiny”,the warm smile offered by everyone makes you feel and reassured you are really “AT HOME” and nothing short.

You can approach anyone,anytime for anything.NOBODY says “NO”.Everyone makes you feel “AT HOME”.

The room was very good.All rooms have an excellent view to offer.Food is fantastic and also delivered customized based on your preferences.

Food is excellent and very delicious. Activities are interesting.Place is fantastic.

You name it, you get it.I MEAN IT.Hospitality at it’s peak.

Every query,concern,issue,doubt from the guest is listened with utmost empathy and attended positively at the earliest

The exhaust fan in the toilet was’nt running which was a bit annoying after 1 day stay.( not sure whether it was not working or we failed to know how to make it work)

More “FREE” activities would help the guests to keep themselves occupied.Also inspite of readiness for chargeable activities, the absence of adequate instructors prevented us to take up some which we were very much interested to do.

A south & north indian lunch & dinner is a definite need in your menu in addition to the ala carte.

I WILL DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN AND RECOMMEND DESTINY WITHOUT ANY DOUBT TO EVERYONE.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwini103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    182
    59
    8
    8
See reviews for
336
117
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place is outstanding in terms of location, activities, service & food. The experience starts right from the time you leave ooty and head towards the resort. The tractor ride from the parking lot to the resort is the best way to start your holiday. Beside the scenic location and the various complimentary/paid activities, the highlight was the food & hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karanam_priyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful destination. Pristine. This Property is a stand alone in the area... Though we stayed for 5 days, never felt the need to get out of the property for anything. They also have a spa and I found this combination unique. Very calm environment.. Truly feels like you are on a vacation. and the staff are to be adored for their consistency in attending to the guests. So close to nature. Food was fantastic. My son loved the horse ride, zip-liner, trekking and the others activities...it was a challenge to get him off the location.

It was heaven to be residing there during summer!! There was few showers evening and fantastic climate, the evening barbecue open lawn. Karaoke area where you get a chance with the team.

Hope 'brave heart' doing good. The horse ride was good place for starters.

It was rejuvenating, pure air and many more.....

Plantation tour was more detail, thanks to the team.

Only concern to leave our car 2km from property and take the 4by 4 truck. As the road was not that good for 2km stretch.

Little priced in the higher side but value for money .

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rajeshspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had been to destiny for the weekend with my kids.The road to the farm was a bumpy one.We parked our vehicle in their car park and were taken to the resort on their Van.The check-in was smooth and staff were waiting to welcome us with a nice hot green tea.We had taken a deluxe room,which was quite spacious with a living room and bedroom.The living room had a view of the lake which was awesome.The early morning short trek was a part of their package.The guide was very courteous and helpful,we saw some stunning views of the emerald /avalanche lake.Buffet breakfast was on ala carte on day one,taste was awesome.The service staff were very friendly and were keeping our kids occupied.Our kids enjoyed this place the most,the pond fishing(we didn't catch any fish) , horse riding, milking the cows-was a truly awesome experience which you dont get anywhere else.The food taste at the restaurant was exceptional,and we didn't expect the food taste to be this good in such a far away hideaway.
Housekeeping were prompt in cleaning our rooms while we were out.The monkey bridge was good ,glass painting-my kids truly enjoyed it.The atmosphere at the resort was typical farm stay,which we enjoyed the most.The diary visit,horse stable was very well maintained.
We had arrange a picnic lunch by the lake,the activity staff had organized a tent with a hammock beside the lake by the wood,with packed lunch given at the site.
Their Spa - Mr.Ajith was very courteous and helpful in choosing the massage,which he did exceptionally well.
They have activities for the entire family.
Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: All rooms face the emerald lake..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights 3 days and it was a very pleasant and nice stay overall. Our son enjoyed a lot with all the farm animals and especially with the cat Jimmy. We were able to catch few fishes in the pond and my son had a nice time throwing the fish back in the pond.

The staff are very hospitable and are constantly try to make your stay memorable.

The restaurant was very good and chef Subramani prepared very good food especially the Masala Fried Fish!

The only little trouble we had was the Karaoke sessions which went till 8:30PM as we wanted real peace and quiet.

Otherwise, it was a very nice stay in Destiny Farms and would highly recommend for people with toddlers.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are large when you go with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalaJayapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is another of the hidden gems Ooty has to offer. This place is nestled about an hour and half from ooty thanks to bad roads. This one will really test your navigation skills even with direction in hand. Make sure you have an SUV to get here. All the trouble is worth it.

Firstly the parking which is 2km away from the resort is safe and has an office next to it and well guarded. It is made of concrete so dont worry when coming with your vehicles. The drive from the parking to the resort happens in an army swaraj mazda make vehicle . It crawls to the place for reasons i cant understand but its built like a fort so you're safe. we dozed off because it took 20 min to get there.

The moment you hit the resort and look around you know its going to be good. Post card like scenary , well done up rooms & extremely friendly staff make the stay pleasurable . There are a variety of activities to keep you busy.

Horse rides, Treks [recommended] , fishing[man made pond] , Milking Cows , rappling , mountain climbing etc etc will keep you more than occupied. people can gather around the fireplace in the evening to enjoy the beautiful ooty weather and cozy up to the lovely kebabs served .

Book in advance as the place is always booked to capacity and for good reason. They have recently built a honey moon villa which tucked away from the rest of the resort . So newly weds chuck Switzerland and go here . Its closer , Cheaper and as lovely as any place can get. Fantastic holiday !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dash2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hey Guys your going to Heaven on Earth, Amazing View from Rooms, Friendly Staff and Quality Food.

The Best Part is Horse Riding, Milking the Cows , Trek to Sundance and Rope Activities.

"Keep Going Destiny "

Room Tip: Prefer Luxury Room as they Have a Fire Wood Place in the Room and Excellent View. assom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
11.1 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,007 reviews
9.0 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
986 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
508 reviews
9.5 mi away
King's Cliff
King's Cliff
#11 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
376 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#7 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Farmstay

Property: Destiny Farmstay
Address: Muligoor Village, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 196 Specialty Lodging in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Destiny Farmstay 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Destiny Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Farmstay India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing