We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could give more stars”
Review of Destiny Farmstay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Destiny Farmstay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The stay was absolutely wonderful.I traveled with kids aged 5 and 7 yrs old and I had a hard time getting them to come back.No TV ,computers or video games and there was not a minute they felt bored.Lots of activities keep you occupied and yet relaxed. The food was great though a little pricey. I have to mention that the staff ,from the GM to the room service helpers ,were so friendly and went to great lengths to meet our every need.Thank you Mr.Brijesh,Bhaskar ,Nithin and to helpers Shankar ,Prabha,Ranjini and all others for a very memorable trip.We will be back with many more of our friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angellahMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 623 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is one of the most peaceful and blissful places we have ever been. Awesome food, great service, beauty and serenity all around you. What more do you need on a holiday :-) Definitely must go back place again... this time with my son.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Last mile access as usual is terrible. Once we reached the Farm, everything was incredible. The staff, the rooms, facilities, the food. Brilliant. I would recommend highly for families with kids....

Room Tip: The luxury rooms with the fireplace in the main building (next to checkin) is the best spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nithin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Open your eyes early morning to the dew drops on the window. Grab a hot coffee. Feel the chillness under your bare feet. Step outside to embrace the cool breeze and fall in love again and again with the lovely blue hills and lush green valley. That’s how I would remember my holiday here. Awesome hospitality. Prices are on higher side but its worth it for such an amazing experience. Great place for kids... If its outdoor activities you are looking for, avoid monsoons. For detailed review, visit my blog http://rashmisreedharan.blogspot.in/2012/05/farm-stay-at-avalanche.html

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsnbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Fantastic location and property. Very poor management. At 12000 Rs/night for a family of 3 (including food) it isn't cheap.
Food (buffet) covered with flies, clueless waiters, nobody answerable. Check twice before you drink cofee/tea or milk. There is a high chance of finding a fly/bug.
Go here if you are looking for an over-priced home stay. Avoid it if you are looking for service and Hospitality.
The management is least bothered even if you complain, because "this is season time and they are full".

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sijujacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

the location is very great.the receptionist at parking bay is very good in receiving the guests.she calmly explained about the resorts activities in detail.the foos is also very good.but the prices are very high.1 litre bottle 50 rs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sureshlionChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I would say the best getaway place !

Great location with no disturbances. Amidst forest. Calm and grand in views almost from every part of the property. Awesome rooms ( I stayed in the Luxory one - A7 from May 6 to 9, 2012). Neat Fireplace. Nice fishing ponds. Very nicely laid out walk out areas. Reception and Restaurant attached. So makes it easy to ask something at the front desk as well. Aditi was very courteous to all of my family members. Never felt that I was staying in India. Very clean everywhere. Awesome spread of food. They have a fantastic Chef who would make anything you ask for. Brijesh was nice too. Not the typical Manager of a resort. Zipline master was the best. Very clear and concise tips to do ranging. Well maintained horses. Very courteous staff.

All together my family and all my friends just enjoyed to the core. Destiny is the Best!

Room Tip: Choose A4 to A7 any room. This has the best sitouts and view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SriniKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
11.1 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,083 reviews
9 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#6 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,044 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#9 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
573 reviews
10 mi away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#5 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
540 reviews
9.5 mi away
King's Cliff
King's Cliff
#11 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Farmstay

Address: Muligoor Village, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $131 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Destiny Farmstay 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IBC Hospitality, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Destiny Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Farmstay India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing