We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for budgets, bad for food.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maneck Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maneck Hotels
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good for budgets, bad for food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Decent enough rooms, although we were mislead in thinking we would have hot water. Turns out there is only hot water in the morning, something the staff neglected to tell us. They were helpful enough though, getting us a bucket to shower from instead. Great location, close to the train and bus station and all the touisty attractions. The restaurant isn't worth a visit - dingy and dark and while we were there, so were the builders. Lots of loud noises and electricity flying out. Good enough for a few nights though!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    29
    17
    37
See reviews for
48
40
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ooty
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

good in hospitality and rates. near to bus stand and railway station. food is very good with south Indian style. when ever you i visit ooty i will go to this hotel only. my exp was awesome. all the visiting places are near. they guide to have a good trip. all kind of people can stay with luxury in affordable price. all can have a nice experience of being out station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank infiniteeooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
305 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Budget Quality Hotel. Rooms are not cleaned and kept ready even if advance booking is done. View from hotel is good if race course view room is selected. Food is below average, costlier for the quality provided and delayed service guaranteed. Just Ok for night stay alone.

Room Tip: Good for night stay alone with a budget of less than 1000 per night during peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karthik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ooty hotels

solapur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was worst,horrible experience of our life.Small rooms,no hot water supply,no room service,no towel & soaps in the rooms,very dirty restaurant.Hotel staff was very rude,manager & waiter were asking for tips like beggars without giving any kind of service to us.The owner had no responsibility of his staff behaviour & was busy every time in his other business opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hirkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We checked in to a standard room-Very Very Dirty Place to stay Worst service. hotel Staff is very rude and makes all the guest feel un welcome. The room was pre booked so couldnt do much. The staff even went to the extent of asking us to leave the hotel if we are not happy without a refund. Booking was done via expedia and they offered complementary breakfast and when we checked in they refused to serve the breakfast. Bedsheets, Blankets, Pillows are all very dirty and un- hygenic. Very dirty corridor and bathrooms. restaurant also very expensive. Room service is a bit OK and the staff also say that their boses are rude. No assistance and they do not know how to speak to ladies. Worst service ever seen. A COMPLETE NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Please check the rooms and restaurant before staying...... Please take select room that havr view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mannhp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

The hotel didn't meet my expectations at all. The room was not quite spacious and wouldnt at all say it was cozy. The service was extremely bad, we had to stand at the head of the cleaning lady to get the bathroom cleaned and after that she banged the door while leaving making us quite unwelcome there. The hotel is located in the bazaar so all tourist attractions are quite far off. Not a good experience at all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MNIUJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

We have been there in May 2011. Had booked delux rooms to be on safer side. However even delux rooms doesn't have any standard. Corridor was too dirty, looked like a cheap hotel at railway station. Rooms were smelling badly. First thing we did is, asked him to atleast put some room freshener. Service was ok though.
Location is in the middle of ooty market, so if you are looking for quite time at the hotel. Its not place for you. But if you are looking to roam around most of the time, this is good location - only if you don't have other options. In my case we were late in booking and almost all hotels we tried were full. So we had to stuck with this.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank suphya4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.6 mi away
Blue Hills International
0.4 mi away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#21 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#51 of 78 in Ooty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#20 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maneck Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maneck Hotels

Property: Maneck Hotels
Address: Main Bazaar Road, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maneck Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maneck Group of Hotels, one of leading hotels in Ooty caters to the specialized needs of the discerning business and leisure traveler. Maneck Group of Hotels has been host to a distinguished client profile and our endeavor is to strive for excellence. Maneck Group of Hotels continues to remain a house of tradition and hospitality, where personal care is the hallmark of service. Maneck Group of Hotels is one of the leading names in Ooty Hotel properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Maneck Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maneck Hotels India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing