We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cool Place to hand our”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
OYO 8855 Orchid Inn
Reviewed June 22, 2010

25 jan 2009 :
location -No.4 - C, Conoor Road
One of the best hotel indeed in terms of service and stay and money indeed,
we reached ooty on 25 morning and travelled many hotels but fnded this to be the best,
economy and convinent..
with a healthy enviroment we stayed there for 4 days and felt like a home comfort, one of the best feature is it is sitituated very near the some visiting points i.e.
Nearby Points of Interest
Botanical Gardens - 2 km
St. Stephen's Church - 2 km
Government Museum - 2.5 km
Oooty Lake - 3 km

so the hotel have its own resturent and near by to the city resturants,,,with delicious food indeed, the best feature is the staff of the hotel are very coorperative , which is indeed a best feature when we are to an unknown place.
hope my sugessition would be beneficial to other traveller..

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh0771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOTYORCHID, Owner at OYO 8855 Orchid Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

Dear sir,

GREETINGS FROM ORCHID INN, OOTY

We thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about the stay in our hotel. We at Orchid Inn, always endeavour to give the best service to our guests.

Our rooms are truly spacious and are maintained neat and clean. Our bathrooms are also very spacious and we provide running hot water for four hours in the morning. We also provide 24 hours running hot water in our classic double room category.

We always try to serve tasty and hygienic food to all our guests.
Our staff are always friendly and give the best service to the guests during their stay.

We have noted with concern the points raised by you and we assure you that we will rectify the defects noted by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel for two days in April 2009 and I found this hotel tobe comfortable and pleasnt and we had a good holiday at Ooty

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank gagy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOTYORCHID, Owner at OYO 8855 Orchid Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

Dear sir,

GREETINGS FROM ORCHID INN,OOTY

We thank you for giving your review about Orchid Inn, Ooty.

Orchid Inn is situated in a good location and is easily reachable and is not far from the main places of tourist attraction. All the rooms are spacious and are maintained neat and clean. We provide running hot water for four hours in the morning. In the classic double rooms hot water geysers are provided and running hot water is available 24 hours a day. We also serve tasty and hygienic food.

Our tariff is one of the lowest among the hotels of same category.

We always endeavour to give our best service and we thank you for the review and would like to have you back as our esteemed guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Limited Car parking space, poor service, no hot water after 9 am, smelly and stuffy rooms. Definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harshasrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOTYORCHID, Owner at OYO 8855 Orchid Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

Dear sir,

GREETINGS FROM ORCHID INN, OOTY

We thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about the stay in our hotel. We at Orchid Inn, always endeavour to give the best service to our guests.

Our rooms are truly spacious and are maintained neat and clean. Our bathrooms are also very spacious and we provide running hot water for four hours in the morning. We also provide 24 hours running hot water in our classic double room category.

We always try to serve tasty and hygienic food to all our guests.
Our staff are always friendly and give the best service to the guests during their stay.

We have noted with concern the points raised by you and we assure you that we will rectify the defects noted by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

The hotel is situated in excellent location ie.e not in busy crowded place, scenic beuty is a plus point. The bahaviour of manger and other staffs are very well, feeling like home

Stayed: January 2009
Thank shihan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOTYORCHID, Owner at OYO 8855 Orchid Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

Dear sir,

GREETINGS FROM ORCHID INN,OOTY

We thank you for giving your review about Orchid Inn, Ooty.

Orchid Inn is situated in a good location and is easily reachable and is not far from the main places of tourist attraction. All the rooms are spacious and are maintained neat and clean. We provide running hot water for four hours in the morning. In the classic double rooms hot water geysers are provided and running hot water is available 24 hours a day. We also serve tasty and hygienic food.

Our tariff is one of the lowest among the hotels of same category.

We always endeavour to give our best service and we thank you for the review and would like to have you back as our esteemed guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#60 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
44 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gaylord
Hotel Gaylord
#43 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
#52 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
#57 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treebo Whispering Meadows
Treebo Whispering Meadows
#40 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#22 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 8855 Orchid Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 8855 Orchid Inn

Address: #4-C, Coonoor Road | The Nilgiris, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Orchid Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 86 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $17 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 8855 Orchid Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Jewel on the Crown of the Queen of Hill Stations, Orchid Inn, invites you to the enchanting hill station and to experience the luxury and warmth of the well furnished spacious and tastefully designed rooms. We assure you that your stay will be comfortable and memorably enjoyable. You will want to visit us again when you experience the luxurious ambience. You will feel at home at the Orchid Inn and our friendly and affable staff will make your stay an enjoyable one. The restaurant is well-known for its high quality at all levels. Meals are served with greatest care for detail, while the cuisine offers traditional local dishes or a refined selection of menus, which will delight gourmets. Delicious south Indian north Indian and Chinese cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
OYO 8855 Orchid Inn India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing