We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meadows Residency - Ooty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is located at prominent location. Everything is near by. The room cleanliness is good. Staff is Ok. The only issue (which can not be for everyone) is the food. The food does not look/taste so good but over all it is good with a bit more cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaypatel2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    227
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
309
187
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Location: inside main city so accessing the sight seeing area is so easy

Rooms: neatly maintained and will make your stay comfortable

Restaurant: buffet breakfast is excellent and service also very good

Everything is fine but heaters are provided at extra cost. For person paying around 6k for two days will expect heaters provided in room.

Hotel is having DG but we experienced power cut..

Management should take serious steps on these..

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratheep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here with my kids, my parents & brother in June 2014. We had their largest suite which has 2 king sized beds, a neat dressing area & 2 baths & we got an extra cot in the room.

First the hotel: it is a very modern, clean & well appointed hotel. Very comfortable beds and the rooms are excellently done (clean, no clutter & neat lines all around).

The Staff: Absolutely wonderful service. From the moment we drove up to the hotel after a 10 hour drive & were greeted with warm smiles & a welcome mango drink till the time we left, the staff was just absolutely wonderful & hospitable - even if we had to call them multiple times to fix minor issues & with special requests, the staff was great!

The restaurant: It is small, but really really nice and has a great staff. The first night some of our food was over salted & we asked for it to be taken back, they promptly did & brought another order of the dish & were careful to check that the problem was fixed. The 2nd night, we sat in the restaurant after a long day trip to all the sights & they made the most delicious fresh pakoras & tea.

All in all the hotel is wonderful.

The location was a bit of a shock for me, since I was expecting the center of Ooty city to be quaint & charming & not busy & crowded - but they are truly in the _heart_ of the city. Really close to the botanical gardens (the garden is gorgeous) - but you really don't see it from the hotel itself.

Lovely place to stay if you want to be easily connected to the city, though and exceptionally clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Iam sathish from coimbatore.I stayed hotel at june 2nd week .I stayed two days in meadows residency . It was very nice and enjoyable.There is no grievances regards hotel. Its right hotel to choose in OOTY. Morning complimentary breakfast is superb

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sathipriya1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was nice experience to stay in your hotel. Rooms are really excellent and great to stay. I admire the way you served to us more particularly in restaurants. Since it is located at prime place, there is no problem in accessibility. We had a very good time and thanks for your great services.

Sathish
Namakkal

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sathisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was selected by me after significant research. Due to elderly folks travelling we selected the hotel considering its proximity to city center and on the conoor road. Would recommend the hotel for the value and location.
Couple of drawbacks
No tea making provision in room and they can work on the maintenance of the facilities .
Otherwise value for money stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank IshitaGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed there in pearl type room with my family(me,husband and my kid).we received a warm welcome by the staffs over there.breakfast is too gud and the food we ordered from the oven restaurent was too gud(but its lil costly).we ordered pakoda during tea time..it was sooo yummy in tat cold climate.the rooms r very clean..we stayed in ground floor..all the staffs over there was very friendly..i recommend everyone to stay in meadows residency and i will also prefer to stay in this hotel next time.


sadhana

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadhanapari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.0 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
2.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 75 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Hills International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing