We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed there in pearl type room with my family(me,husband and my kid).we received a warm welcome by the staffs over there.breakfast is too gud and the food we ordered from the oven restaurent was too gud(but its lil costly).we ordered pakoda during tea time..it was sooo yummy in tat cold climate.the rooms r very clean..we stayed in ground floor..all the staffs over there was very friendly..i recommend everyone to stay in meadows residency and i will also prefer to stay in this hotel next time.


sadhana

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadhanapari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    286
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
403
248
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The moment I arrived at this hotel, they had some problem and accommodated us in another hotel for a night. The next day we were accommodated and the hospitality/service has been very good. We were upgraded to a better room which was neat, clean and well maintained.Though the breakfast menu is limited, the food served was tasty and good. Hotel staff were very good at service. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good and less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srihar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I chose this hotel basis the reviews listed on tripadvisor, and i was definitely not disappointed :)
The location of the hotel works best in its favor! hardly 2 min away from the Ooty market. But its the hospitality of the hotel that steals the show! The staff was really cooperative and didnt leave any stone unturned to make this trip a memorable one for us! Enjoy your stay at Meadows, surely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NixPix28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I managed to book my room here at the last moment after reading others reviews. But I must say that the stay here was excellent. Not because the view from the windows was great, neither because the breakfast area is cramped. BUT because the team from the reception to the house keeping to the Kitchen, watchman and the waiters believe in being a good host. Never have I felt so welcomed in a property as here. The interiors of the rooms are done very well too. Location is great on the main Coonoor road, very close to the market place. Warm and welcoming staff as well as the food is great. Compensates for everything that they might not have. Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonny_Hora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Meadows residency for 4 days from May 30 this year. Overall stay was good. Room service was very fast and appreciable. Food was good. Room was very clean. Would like to recommend this to friends and colleagues.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We are very pleased that we stayed at Meadows Residency, which was highly recommend by our Travel Agent and they were absolutely correct. The entire staff of Meadows were very pleasant, provided excellent service. The food is very good and staff at the "Oven" are excellent, particularly Mr. Richard. Meadows also provided a vehicle for our site seeing visits and the driver, Mr. Mani is an excellent driver, with lot of experience in Ooty. The entire trip was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the front side of the main entrance of the Meadows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhav65152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Friends, I stayed here from the 14th till 17th May with my family. After a long journey from Coimbatore we could not have asked for any thing better than a vegetarian south Indian feast. The restaurant staff was quick to serve us hot, delicious food full course meal out of the menu in just 20-25 minutes. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. The place is close to market, shopping area. However one may find difficulty in finding a working ATM. The nearest been SBI which was not functional. The hotel does provide good parking space. Certainly recommendation to all travellers -- Value for money.

Charles and team are a great bunch of guys and the hospitality was exceptional.

Room Tip: Travellers if looking of room view may not find this place apt. However the room on ground floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SriOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
1.7 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
0.3 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
0.9 mi away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 82 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing