We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel with Great Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Booked this hotel after seeing great reviews on TripAdvisor. Stayed for 3 Nights and just had Average feel.

Staff are courteous, helpful and always with a smile - 5/5

Restaurant is very small and can get crowded at times - 3/5

Breakfast spread limited but everything served was good - 4/5

Lunch and Dinner - Ordered food couple of times and it was good - 3.5/5

Rooms need renovation especially curtains, bed spreads, no room heaters - 3/5

Bathroom need renovation especially the slippery tiles, old type sanitary ware - 2.5/5

House Keeping needs improvement - 3/5

Location - Very close to Charing Cross and walk-able distance to other restaurants - 4/5

Surroundings - Located close to other hotels parking lot so lots of noise due to vehicle movements and glass needs better sound proofing to avoid noise - 3/5

OVERALL - 3/5

Room Tip: Choose First Floor Rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csoprasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Meadows Residency - Ooty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 802 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We tried to book a room for a weeks stay we preferred love dale suite. We spoke to the reservation counter and the person who took with a grim voice said all the rooms were available. Following this i wrote a mail with my requirement and requesting for their bank details to pay advance. Even with repeated calls the reservation desk people confirmed as if they responded with a mail and after one hour we receive a call saying love dale facility is not available and they asked us to book for platinum, with dis-appoinment i said ok and mentioned the dates from 6th to 11th they committed to send an email confirming the booking in 10 minutes, but dint receive for 4 hours and later in the evening i get a call from them saying rooms are not available for the said dates and they dint notice it. we lost all our time because of this.

If even their response over phone is fake and irresponsible,I wonder how they run a hotel, Happy that i have not stayed here. Poor service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank 1Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were here for a short stay-2 days. The love of the hotel staff filled my heart to the brim. The food is nice andd cheaper than other hotels. The place is good for people interested in shopping. Parking space is good. Rooms are cool with wooden flooring, TV, neat bathroom with hot water. All in all it lives up to its 3-star class... : )

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank govindmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Booked 2 rooms for 4 days. Had to cut out visit short since our child got sick. The staff is attentive to our needs and very courteous. Rooms are clean as are the bathrooms and the linen. Staff is punctual. Room service is prompt. Breakfast (included in our tariff) is a good spread (south indian - idly, upma/pongal,vada, dosa, omelette, bread toast, coffee/tea).

Its located in the center of the City with easy access to many attractions. No scenic views from rooms

Plus - Everything about this place is pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for Shankar or Arun kumar at the front desk.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were there to participate in a very close friends sons' wedding and the place is super. Especially great for the Indian culinary scene. They have a lot of place, lots of room and the property is really spread out. Have some good options for younger kids to play like archery, cricket, TT etc. I had a great stay and would higly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakshastrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Positives
Good location;Staff responsive;spacious rooms;wi-fi connectivity good;advice for sight seeing always available with smile ,daily newspaper


Negatives
Rooms on ground floor have no outside view .;breakfast -buffet had a very limited options;our room -101 was having a particular unpleasant smell ( told as a recent paint smell)

Room Tip: Higher floors areto be taken
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is super clean with nice rooms and excellent facilities.
We were particularly impressed with the staff who went out of their way to help us, on one occasion lending us a mobile phone as we couldn't receive calls from England on the phone in our room.
The breakfast is good, with lots of options and the location was central. We would definitely stay here again.
L&J

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMABs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $50 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing