We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Nearby Hotels
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$90
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$38
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Treebo Yantra Leisures(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$135
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$135
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sabol Holiday Resorts(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$117
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
479
318
49
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
318
49
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoven restaurantpearl roomplatinum roompetrol pumpsmall restaurantpleasant staythe heart of the cityhotel is locatedthe hotel staffmain marketcomplimentary breakfastplace to staywalking distanceexcellent hotelrooms are cleansight seeingsouth indian breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 870 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fabulous hotel with excellent facilities.The hotel is located strategically within the market reach.Rooms are neat and clean and offer mountain view.The best part of this hotel is the warm reception it offers to its guests.Support staff is extremely courteous and they always have a smile on their face.Food quality is good and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast.Special thanks to Mr Mani for sight seeing trips to ooty,pukara,madumalai
etc.He ensured that all the sight seeing spots are covered without haste.Kudos to Shankar and Arun along with the entire support staff for making my stay truly memorable

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nazir_keshwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Initially we planned stay for 2 days, and had booked their platinum suites instead of pearl. Though they gave us an option to book the best room we found all were same. The rooms were not worth for the price (Rs.4000 + )
When we were about to settle for one of these rooms, we saw one of the pearl suites which had all the same configuration as platinum and costing Rs. 650 less and was on the ground floor near the restaurant, we opted for this.

The hotel is located in the middle of the city. So u can't expect to enjoy the ambience of Ooty but all major tourist spots are easily accessible from here.

The Restaurant is not upto the mark. So we had to use the one just outside called Planters Paradise.

The room was somewhat OK but we noticed some stains on the bed sheets.

We looked for another hotel for day 2.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShanavasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked this hotel for our weeklong...... Very clean hotel... food also very good... Arunkumar's co-ordination was excellent... great trip we enjoyed lot. Special thanks to arun team....... I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kannangandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family of 4, including my parents, stayed here on the eid weekend (August 9th to August 11th, 2013) and had a great experience.

Highlights of the hotel

1. Nice Location.
2. Very Clean hotel.
3. Amazing staff. Shankar was ever smiling and helpful.
4. Consumer friendly management; Mathew their manager was very considerate even though expedia had botched up our bookings. Thanks a lot mathew.
5. Excellent Food. We had most of our meals at the hotel itself. Home cooked food and very tasty. I have visited ooty three times earlier but never in any other hotel they serve this quality of food.

At the price that they charge this hotel is a steal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalitdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am using this hotel for the last four years regularly and this is the first time I am reviewing.This is a amazing hotel for your stay in OOty. Well I am not talking of the view, but the management and staff are always there for you. The hotel is really clean and i am really finicky about it.I really thank the people working at Meadows. Special thanks to the housekeeping staff for maintaing such high cleanliness standards. Thank you very much. See you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chefsoumyenskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews