We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Bellary, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The stay in the hotel was very nice. All staff persons treated us like a family member. Locatin of the hotel is superb. Heart of the city. We reached there in night and we were not having advace reservations but the way we were treated and accommodated was mind blowing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 201amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    294
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
424
259
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lakhimpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The true value for money Hotel. Really appreciate hotel room , food as well as service . Manager and other staff were very courteous. Keep it up .. Cheers !!! Rooms are 100 % same as shown on website pics.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vkLMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I and my wife stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon and stayed here for two weeks. We were very happy and eager to choose Meadows residency. This hotel is located in the heart of the city Ooty and the rooms were very neat and spacious... I have never experienced such a great services from any of the other hotels in Ooty. Food was with great quality, I and my wife enjoyed our stay here. . . The room service is great and they are very pleasing. Really nice service and truly recommend this hotel for those who visit Ooty for their vacations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaBrigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erode, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay.The way they received and served made our trip a rememberable one. If ever we choose the same one we have a chance to visit ooty. The kids loved the stay a lot and the dining too was very good. They served hot pot. Everything was to the max event he details of the places and their timings. Our heartiest thanks to the hotel authorities for making ourstay a very pleasant and rememberable one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sivasundari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hi everyone. We planned trip to ooty all of a sudden. So i came across the review of meadows residency in trip advisor. Thanks for people who shared it. I am also happy to write so that it is useful. First and the foremost
1. Hospitality was best.
2.They rooms are well maintained and clean.
3.Excellent room service.
4.Food also tastes good.
5.They have family rooms which is to the budget for big family.
6.located in the centre of the city
Dining hall was very small which could be the only drawback.
You will have a good and pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sansavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I really enjoyed lot during stay at Meadows Hotel at ooty.Its really excellent hotel in ooty to stay.
I visited the property on 27 june 2013.the hotel is in heart of the city.very excellent staff.Office exucutives are really very professional helped lot.Guest welcome smile is excellent.Hotel is very safe we felt like home.
Thaks
Vijay KH

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijaykumar_hajnalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had the pleasure to stay in The Meadows Residency in ooty in April 2013. We found the Manager, staff and The Ovens Restaurant staff very helpful, they always served us with a smile, the best hot food, like masala chai and pongal. We had a lovely and clean room with an awesome view of the hills and forests. We would love to go back there and we tell people about this incredible hotel in the heart of the city.
Thank you to all of the wonderful at the Meadows in ooty.
Ralph and Norafrom Western Australia.

Room Tip: Clean and bright, we loved our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralphAustralia973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,019 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
631 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing