We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and clean rooms, Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat and clean rooms, Good location”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were really happy to choose Meadows residency. Its located at the heart of the city and the rooms were neat and spacious. The hospitality was very good and the staffs were helpful. The restaurant is very small but the food was good. Not many amenities are there and the view from the room is not great. Overall the experience was good and we would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Yuvarajan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    292
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
419
255
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It was our first trip as a couple and we definitely had some good experience staying at Meadows. Situated on the road entering to Ooty from Coimbatore and at walking distance to Ooty market, we could walk every evening to the market for some relaxation. The hotel staff were very courteous, especially our driver assigned to us for our trip, Mr. Sarvanan made our local sight-seeing trip very exciting. Food at the Hotel restaurant, The Oven, was very tasty and fresh. Rooms were very clean and service was equally good. Only thing I regretted was that on repeated complaining, they could not set the wi-fi connection to our room and every time I needed to browse the internet I had to come to the lobby. We would definitely recommend others to experience stay at this hotel, and definitely you will not regret your decision.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckeydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have booked a room in this hotel for 3 days and the experience was excellent. Rooms and Room Service are excellent. Food is also good but a bit on the costlier side but can expect it when you visit any tourist place like OOTY. Buffet Breakfast was good has a lots of varieties and was complementary.The staff is very courteous and go out of their way in helping the customers, their service is excellent, the rooms are big, clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanjithKatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had short stay in Ooty and really happy to have chosen Meadows for our stay. The staff is very courteous and go out of their way in helping the customers, their service is excellent, the rooms are big, clean and tidy. The hotel is at central location, hence you can easily visit the tourist destinations. We had great experience with Meadows and would definitely recommend our friends and family to stay in Meadows! and if it would be ooty again for us, it would be Meadows! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hotel is well located and facilities are okay.
Pros:-
Staff is very helpful and friendly
Rooms are big and spacious
Cons:-
The water in the bathrooms was very dirty it was all muddy,the management told it was because of sudden rain.
The food in the Restaurant is not that great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is situated in a good location and the services arranged by them too were good. The room service is great and they are very pleasing. I went with my wife and we had a great stay over there. The view is not that much good and also there were certain problems with the plumming works. Water started flowing out and the bathroom was filled with water. We called the room service and they attended it immediately. I was irritated when the water filled the bathroom. But mistakes do happen. Apart from this the experience is too good. I prefer to stay in this hotel again when i go to ooty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karthik2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice rooms, very good staff, nice place to stay with family
food need a bit of improvement.
Overall great experience at Meadows Residency, most of the places to visit are nearby.
If I visit Ooty again it will be the first preference for stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Atul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,007 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
986 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing