We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best famil hotel in ooty with trendy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
calicut
1 review
“the best famil hotel in ooty with trendy rooms”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

meadows recieves a standing ovation from my family bcoz of their feel at home service and courteous and well mannered staff. the restaurant is small but tasty with a wholesome complimentary breakfast. we enjoyed the stay and was very close and walkable to many tourist spots

Room Tip: see all the choice of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherin143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    296
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
426
259
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

They have got the Best Staff and at the Same time nice place and everything is just walkable .
A Very Spacious rooms and staff were exceptionally helpful with our onward plans. We have hired the hotel cab and the Driver also Very helpful and he showed us everything that what we have to see in the ooty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmrapaliRajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a nice modern in a 80s style hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful with our onward plans. Linen clean, lots of hot water, wifi free and working. Overall good value at this nice quality level.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andieoutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

After spending a couple of hours on a chilly evening trying to find a warm hotel with atmosphere we found The Meadows. Cold and tired after many hours travelling the hotel staff were quick to put extra heaters in our rooms and ensure that the water was hot and plentiful for a long soak. The rooms are large, comfy and cannot be faulted on their cleanliness but they are "uniform" in style (Premier Inn). The breakfast is adequate and the hotel is 5 minutes walk to the centre of town. What makes this hotel special is the staff; they were without exception friendly, willing to be of assistance and delighted to have you as a guest. Whenever we returned to the hotel after a day of exploring it seemes as if all the staff had turned out to welcome us home! Ooty does boast some wonderfully impressive hotels in the colonial style but if you are there when the night temperature drops below freezing i would avoid them as our hours of research proved that although they have the wow factor we found them to be cold, draughty and empty of guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEE30112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is in a modern style (think Holiday Inn) with very clean and spacious rooms and extremely comfortable beds. An important point to consider is that all the rooms, including the breakfast room and public areas are warmer than other hotels in Ooty. Ooty is especially cold at night, with temperatures below 10 degrees and sometimes approaching zero.. Fan heaters are available on request for an extra 300 rupees per night. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the location is very good, being only 7-8 minutes walk to the central market, It is on the costly side if you are a budget traveller and it lacks any decent views of the Nilgiri Hills found in some other hotels but the warm environment, hot showers and lovely staff made up for this. Breakfast is included and is perfectly decent with a choice of Southern Indian and Western cuisine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A excellent place to stay which is just in the Ooty-Coonoor linking highway. Although aloof from the busy town, the hotel is just few walking steps from the market place which is about 7-8 min walk. The staff are very courteous and welcoming. However, a few unfortunate experiences that i had were
1. At the middle of the night, wen i was looking for hot water, it wasn't there.
2. Water supplied for normal sanitation was not that clean.
3. Cab/Vehicles booked from the hotel was costly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAKTIM786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

costly rooms,no views, morning we can hear car cleaning noise along with loud car stereos ,
messy restaurant, complimentary breakfast but u have to stand like a beggar and eat in a crampy restaurant. food taste is good. better to get the food to room. defniteley we can avoid this hotel

Room Tip: please avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAMODARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,020 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
631 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing