We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, great service and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great service and staff!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I am a regular at Ooty. I have lived in various hotels over a period of time, but Meadows Residency was a find! I have never ventured anywhere else since I found this one. The hotel is clean, modern, with rooms of different types and budgets to choose from.
The complimentary breakfast (that is included with the room charge) has a neat spread. The restaurants 'Oven' is a little small in area, but clean and bright at all times. The food is great too.
The staff is courteous, extremely accomodating and quick in serving customers.

Room Tip: All room sizes are different. Check the rooms, or ask about them, before selecting one that best su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RekhaSKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    294
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
424
259
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We went here for a short trip and ended up staying for almost a week! The location is great and the landscapes are serene and beautiful. The hotel staff is really friendly and polite and helped us get every tour right. The rooms were huge and spacious and being serviced daily to perfection in matters related to cleanliness. The best part was the breakfast buffet.. I always looked forward to it (since I am a big foodie)! If I ever go again, I will definitely stay at this hotel..

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Aishy347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

It's so good hotel, you will not go for another, once you be there.
The cleanliness, interiors .... Etc are very good.
The staff are very friendly, situated in the heart of Ooty. The most I liked was the sleep , the beds and linens are so fresh always (as I visit ooty very often as it is just 170 km from my town).

Keep it up...... Management.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After driving through the most spectacular valleys and hills I have ever seen, I was really disappointed when our driver stopped at the bottom of the valley at a motel behind a gas station. I was more upset when our window looked out onto a rubbish tip and a locals toilet. However, the rooms were lovely. Clean, modern and the beds were ultra comfortable. The location may not have had a view, but it was right in the village and we loved walking around the shops and lively atmosphere of the town. The food wasn't spectacular, but the staff were. We had no time to eat breakfast but they made sure we had coffee and of free dot make us something even though we were leaving 1 hour before they opened. I soon got over the dismay at not having a view over the valley and really liked our 2 nt stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5-4-2016ta_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed with my family in july 2012...all were very impressed with the service,which was prompt. the staff is friendly and helpful. it was great to see the exemplary attention paid towards cleanliness and hygiene.the wi-fi facility was the icing on this cake :-)
I will definitely return to stay here,and am already recommending this place to my circle.
Please keep it up :-D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anishrao97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

we stayed there for two days in the month of july. a neat place excellent staff reasonably priced. we really enjoyed the stay and the buffet breakfast was great. will recommend without any hesitation.

Room Tip: we stayed in pearl room which is slightly small and bit cramped. if you are with two children go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shiburcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel is very expensive for the location and amneties. Yes they hav Wifi, but who needs it when u r on holidays! Its a very small hotel, with even small entrance(Two cars cant pass together!) located behing a Fuel Station in main town of ooty... the area is very noisy, and view from most rooms is of surrounding dirty garderns or hotels and their parking!!! The rooms are very clean and spacious with good bathrooms but too costly for their location and facilities! Better places available in ooty! Avoid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maulikparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,019 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
631 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing