We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OOty honeymoon”
Review of Ooty Gate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ooty Gate Hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Dotted with some of the most spectacular views that one can imagine, not only offers respite from the hustle and bustle of the city but also gives you a chance to enjoy nature’s beauty in its purest form

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
6  Thank ashok_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

it was a lovely experience.. good nice atmosphere,good room service.overall its good and money value is perfect word for the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumanray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Services are good..You will get the good room service..I like the best thing in the hotel is the cleaning ness and good room service. They have attahed restaurent and food quality is fine...you will muti places cuisuines there . I like the place so much

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KumkumScreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

A holiday to cherish. The place is wonderful in terms of the breathtaking scenary. Just watching the mesmerizing view from the house is enough to destress anyone....

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank myshair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Initially we were impressed by its large building and the spacious courtyard,but the food in the restaurant was a bit of a let down.The breakfast which was included in the package provided very few options,of which the north indian dishes were the worst and the restaurant of this hotel had a very gloomy feel about it.The good things about this hotel are a small playing area for kids with swings and a large hassle free parking space.The rooms were spacious but with an average decor and.The rooms dont have any balcony where you can stand and enjoy the scenic beauty of Ooty.The staff was polite but the service was average.Overall an average hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishnarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The rooms are nice. hotel is clean and cozy, including the rooms. Stuffs are very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

It's a nice hotel to stay. we stayed at the hotel on 30/0510 & 31/0510. the rooms were neat. hot water is available. complementary breakfast is also available. room service is also o.k. but they responded a bit late. overall you will enjoy the stay. - Srinivas T, Hyderabad

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#62 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
#49 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Hills International
Blue Hills International
#38 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
707 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sapphire Garden View
Hotel Sapphire Garden View
#69 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#21 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ooty Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ooty Gate Hotel

Address: Coonoor Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 94 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $18 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ooty Gate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 84 rooms of different category. We do have two restaurants, one bar and one conference hall of capacity 75 pax. Ample car parking facility is also there for our valued guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ooty Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ooty Gate Hotel India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing