We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good one, friendly stuff”
Review of Ooty Gate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ooty Gate Hotel
bangalore
2 reviews
“good one, friendly stuff”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The rooms are nice. hotel is clean and cozy, including the rooms. Stuffs are very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    26
    10
    18
See reviews for
40
27
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

It's a nice hotel to stay. we stayed at the hotel on 30/0510 & 31/0510. the rooms were neat. hot water is available. complementary breakfast is also available. room service is also o.k. but they responded a bit late. overall you will enjoy the stay. - Srinivas T, Hyderabad

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I would say the rates are cheap in comparison to other hotels and the services are really worth and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadeem_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

location is good food good 2 minutes from market place

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capprice4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwaye
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We stayed during the last week of April at ooty gate. The staff were good. The rooms were clean and the location was also very much near all hot spots. The only draw back was the service, especially the restaurant. That needed to be upgraded, otherwise a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Enjoyed like any thing, every people who visit otty..have a stay here. safe good food for both vegeterian and non vegeterian.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ootyrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This is the hotel which lives by its word and is worth every penny that it charges.. Very courteous staff, very nice rooms and very economical even in peak season. Excellent

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#59 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
44 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sanjay Hotel
Sanjay Hotel
#39 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
110 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Hills International
Blue Hills International
#34 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ponmari Residencyy
Ponmari Residencyy
#23 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#35 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
#52 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ooty Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ooty Gate Hotel

Property: Ooty Gate Hotel
Address: Coonoor Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 85 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ooty Gate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 84 rooms of different category. We do have two restaurants, one bar and one conference hall of capacity 75 pax. Ample car parking facility is also there for our valued guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ooty Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ooty Gate Hotel India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing