We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Hills International
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good to stay”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It was a very good hotel to stay for a person, whose budget is Rs.1000 to 1500. They have every type of room like double bed, triple bed, four bedded, 6 bedded and 8 bedded. Good for the groups. Location was good, Service was good.

Room Tip: Every room was the same, choose any one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    68
    36
    10
    8
See reviews for
90
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We reviewed a lot of hotels to stay for a decent price which is not that high or very low. Atleast we found ths.. at the first sight it might not attract by the looks.. But the room and washroom are very decent. It has costed only 1.3k for 3 heads.. I would recommend thz to all..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vsk_iphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed at the Blue Hills International for one night and were very pleased with the whole experience. We loved our room (huge, clean, with a great view), the location is perfect for exploring the town and surrounding areas, and best of all, the service was very accommodating. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was a large one facing State Bank Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpiceC1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

reliable place and rigt choice for a weekend getaway. better book this hotel online during seasons

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarishKumarBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.5 mi away
Sanjay Hotel
Sanjay Hotel
#39 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#35 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#59 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
#22 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ponmari Residencyy
Ponmari Residencyy
#24 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Hills International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hills International

Property: Blue Hills International
Address: Ooty | Near State Bank of India, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Hills International 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Hills International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hills International India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing